We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Kristberg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Kristberg
Ranked #8 of 52 Hotels in Lech
Certificate of Excellence
Bjarred, Sweden
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Amazing service, the staff was so nice and helpful.
The food came out with no mistakes and service flawless.
They have three different saunas which were nice.
It is a ten minutes walk to the ski lift and there are many nice after ski cafes/pubs.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael Z, Manager at Hotel Kristberg, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Sunny greetings from Lech!

Thank you very much for your kind feedback and comments regarding your stay with us! We are very happy you enjoyed your time, and are very proud to have so many guests from Sweden visiting us every winter!

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again and we remain

with best regards from Lech,

The Kristberg-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    18
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
47
29
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Enough once we have spent the winter at this wonderful family run hotel. Lovely rooms, relaxing spa, fantastic food and so incredibly sympathetic staff made ​​our stay unforgettable. We can heartily recommend this hotel to others. Do not miss all the gold medals waiting for you here! Best recommendations from family Engelsen, Bergen - Norway.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Knut E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael Z, Manager at Hotel Kristberg, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Sunny greetings from Lech!

Thank you so much for your kind comments and feedback regarding your stay with us. We are very happy you enjoyed your time in Lech and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Very best regards from Lech,

The Kristberg-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Fab hotel, spotless and well designed bedrooms, comfortable and spacious public rooms, great food, wonderful staff who couldn't do enough to help, a luxurious spa, five minutes from the main lifts, a great location overlooking the town and ski area -- what more could you want?

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael Z, Manager at Hotel Kristberg, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Sunny regards from a blue-sky Lech!

Thank you very much for your feedback on your stay at the Kristberg. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us! Our entire team is very proud to be receiveing such recognition for our hard and dedicated work.
We strongly look forward to seeing you again next year and will try to again make your stay a memorable one!

Until then - very best regards,

The Kristberg-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

This year was our 10th year at the Kristberg and every year seems to be better than the previous. Egon is there with a welcoming smile making sure we are all happy and always has a great story to tell.( this year he came back from Stochi with the winning mens downhill suit in his possession!!) Michael seems to be there 24/7 (either that or there are 5 of him) and I must mention that he went beyond the call of duty for us this year. We made a mistake with our transfers back to Zurich airport on the busiest day of the season. No one was available to take us. Michael dropped everything and drove us the 2 hours to Zurich !!
Now thats service!!
I would highly recommend the Kristberg to anyone looking to stay in Lech.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael Z, Manager at Hotel Kristberg, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Sunny greetings from Lech!

Thank you very much for your kind comments and feeback on your time with us at the Kristberg! Your loyalty means so much to us and we are very proud that we made your time worth coming back every year - THANK YOU!
We are very happy you enjoyed the service and dedication of our team and can not wait to welcome you all back again to Lech!

Until then we remain - with warmest regards,

The Kristberg-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

As a tour operator, I am used to checking hotels for my company. Hotel Kristberg really does tick all my check boxes and I cannot rate highly enough the excellent food we have been served at every meal without exception.

The staff are lovely, courteous, fast and efficient.

Mikael the manager is always on hand to bring extra help when required and for a chat.

The room we have is a Junior Suite with pull out double bed for our two children. The quality of the beds is excellent along with the quality of the towels, sheets, toiletries room cleaning and tidying.

This hotel as far as I am concerned is the ideal size for a ski holiday. Large enough to feel luxurious but small enough to feel cosy, friendly and homely. Nothing is far away and the walk to the ski school very quick and easy.

We will certainly return as this feels like home : )
Highly recommended to both couples and families. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Junior Suite is perfect for a family with 1 or 2 children. 9pull out bed of excellent quality).
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Max L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael Z, Manager at Hotel Kristberg, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Snowy greetings from Lech!

Thank you very much for your kind review and feedback! It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your time in the Kristberg. Industry professionals know how much hard work goes into creating a valuable guest experience; hence we are delighted that your stay was a memorable one. It would be our greatest pleasure to welcome you back soon again,

and we remain with best regards from Lech,

The Kristberg Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

I just returned from my first visit to Lech and a 4 day stay at this wonderful hotel I have worked in the tourism and hospitality industry for about 40 years before recently retiring and I know how rare it is to find quality service,excellent food and a clean, will established hotel room. It was easy to see how the hotel management were successful through their own service and serving as role models in training the staff to treat customers as if they were VIP's. The Spa is first class, You can even smoke a cigar at the bar. What else could you ask for?

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TourismProfessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael Z, Manager at Hotel Kristberg, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Sunny greetings from Lech!

Thank you very much for your kind feedback regarding your stay with us in Lech! We are proud to hear that we were able to offer a wonderful stay to a "tourism professional". Feedback coming from industry professionals is very important to us as they know first hand how much hard work and organization goes into offering good service for our guests. Al the more reason to say

thank you again, and we would be delighted to welcome you back again soon,

The Kirstberg-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

We had an enjoyable weekend stay at this pretty family-owned hotel. The staff were uniformly pleasant and helpful, assisting us with all of our skiing-related needs including lift tickets and ski school bookings. Meals were outstanding as well - especially the Austrian specialities served at dinner. The room was not fancy by any means, but it was clean and comfortable, and very quiet. Overall, excellent value and a place we would happily visit again.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael Z, Manager at Hotel Kristberg, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Snowy greetings from Lech!

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and your time in Lech! We are delighted to read you enjoyed our "concierge-work" and the efforts of our team! It was our greatest pleasure!

We look forward to welcoming you back again and remain

with best regards,

The Kristberg Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lech hotels
0.2 mi away
Der Berghof
Der Berghof
#1 of 52 in Lech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Haldenhof
Hotel Haldenhof
#3 of 52 in Lech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Plattenhof
Hotel Plattenhof
#44 of 52 in Lech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arlberg Lech
Hotel Arlberg Lech
#4 of 52 in Lech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#2 of 52 in Lech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gotthard
Hotel Gotthard
#9 of 52 in Lech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kristberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kristberg

Property: Hotel Kristberg
Address: Dorf 316, Lech 6764, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Vorarlberg > Lech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 52 Hotels in Lech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kristberg 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Kristberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing