We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, comfortable chalet holiday”
Review of Hotel Alexandra

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lech
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Alexandra
Ranked #35 of 51 Hotels in Lech
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly, comfortable chalet holiday”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Freddie the hotel manager had everything organised in a way that was both efficient and friendly. All the staff were great, knowledgable and helpful. We've never had such a large spacious room on a ski holiday either.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendymac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    27
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
19
26
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palma
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Family Ski Holiday in Lech as always, but this year Freddie and his team at the 'Alex' gave that little bit more.
The food was really good and the friendly helpful attitude of all of the staff made the holiday that little bit more enjoyable.
Freddie and Hannah run the hotel very well, and any request was met with a positive, friendly result.
If you are looking for a family Ski holiday in Lech then you dont have to look to far to better the Alex in its category.

Room Tip: Top floor gives better views and less noise from below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoJanglesPalma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We were a group of 3 couples and a four year old on her first ski holiday and we have had a fantastic time.
The team at Hotel Alexandra were superb and off the back of this experience I would definitely use Ski Total in future.
Thanks to Freddie, Hannah, Lauren (bar, very important!) Alex and the kitchen team, Beth, Pip and all the lovely girls.
Lech is a lovely town but stay on the mountain for Apres, in town was a little civilised for us!
Great team, great chalet and a great holiday.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deemac2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Our large group of all standard of skiers (Stayed on 26/1/13 for a week) with Ski Total had an amazing time! With an age range from 18 thro' to 70 were all very well looked after by Freddie the well organised and professional Manager who motivates a excellent team with Alex and his team in the kitchen providing superb and filling 3 course meals with canapes and a cheese course to boot which is no mean feat on those kind of budgets ....every morning we had the choice of a hot option, the Full English on the first morning was a great start to the week as well as pancakes, cereals, yogurts, fresh fruits etc.... Karl the barman made sure everybody's glasses were topped up with there favourite wine which he knew who drank what each night as well as running a seamless bar service even into the early hours with the younger members of our group! Another thing Freddie and Karl actually opened up the bar on Chalet Girls night off as we went off to the Holzpiz Alm in St Chrisoph for Apres Ski and Early dinner and returning to the Chalet early which made a huge difference to our night out and proves that Freddie definitely thinking outside of the box! Our rooms are the only thing that lets this well laid out chalet down they are large but in need of refurb! but the bathrooms are quite scary a real blast from the 70's! I choose this chalet because of the dining, lounge area with fireplace and bar area as very social and everyone loved it! Also you can ski back to the Chalet which is a huge bonus if not you can catch one of 2 buses the no. 5 stops outside every 20mins and if there we too many of you for the small bus the driver radio's ahead a order's another bus which turned up 5 mins later you wouldn't get that sort or service in France! Freddie was also on the ball for booking ski lessons order taxi's and booking our restaurant - which btw on Chalet peeps night off gets booked up in advance as you can imagine as I believe all the chalet peeps have the same night off each week!
Freddie and his team will go far and Ski Total should reward them well! Well done guys and thanks for making our holiday great especially as we had some first timers who cant wait to go again!! oh one last thing the walk is an easy 7 minute walk to the town and you can ski part of the way to the lift in the morning followed by a 3 mins walk!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fitziesontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelplan, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Alexandra, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Fitzie
We are delighted that the Alexandra proved to be an ideal choice for you and your group and many thanks for all the lovely comments on our staff's performance, they do appreciate receiving such glowing praise for all their hard work. Thanks for taking the time to let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Currently on last full day of 7 day stay at this excellent chalet hotel and just wanted to say what a fantastic time we have enjoyed, in over 20 years of skiing around the world, the Alexandra is without doubt a standout establishment.

With a great team of very professional and extremely friendly staff team led from the front by manager Freddie and supported by assistant manager Hannah, these wonderful people simply could not do enough for us during our stay.

In summary, great hotel, fantastic food, service of the highest order from a crew of thoroughly nice people.

Without doubt, a real "must stay" location to enjoy a beautiful resort from.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Just spent a week at the Chalet Hotel Alexandra in Lech, Austria. Many of the previous reports have been very good & I certainly concur with those. The Chalet is clean & comfortable, the meals have been excellent (well done Alex) & the staff have always been very pleasant & helpful. Freddie deserves a mention as he leads his team well - all the best in the search for your next role.
My only constructive comment is for Ski Total to get rid of the supplements - if accommodation has single rooms, don't charge an extra charge separately - the same comment if all rooms have showers & WC ie you can't have a room without, so just include it in the price!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Ski Total have a great young team here offering friendly service in traditional surroundings. Spacious warm rooms and vitality suite all very clean. Quality food all week. Right on ski bus route although you can walk to nearest lift. Ski back for reasonably competant skier. Overall the best chalet experience I have had in 20 years. Top marks for managers Freddie, Pip and all the crew.

Room Tip: Room 106 with balcony very quiet. balcony not sunny side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NickC39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelplan, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Alexandra, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
On behalf of our team at the Alexandra, many thanks for the terrific feedback and we hope to welcome you back soon. We still have availability for March & April if you are able to fit in another holiday with us this season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lech hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sandhof
Hotel Sandhof
#4 of 51 in Lech
111 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Schneider Almhof
0.7 mi away
Hotel Kristberg
Hotel Kristberg
#9 of 51 in Lech
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Kristiania Lech
Kristiania Lech
#30 of 51 in Lech
87 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#5 of 51 in Lech
143 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Jagdhaus Monzabon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alexandra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alexandra

Property: Hotel Alexandra
Address: Strass 378, Lech 6764, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Vorarlberg > Lech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 51 Hotels in Lech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 20

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing