We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best hotel in Oberlech”
Review of Hotel Ilga

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Ilga
Ranked #21 of 52 Hotels in Lech
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“best hotel in Oberlech”
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We stayed 2nd time at Ilga and every year it gets better. The location is the best, very cosy family hotel, extremely clean, comfortable beds, great breakfast, very friendly staff.. Friends staying at other hotels say they will stay at Ilga next time. It is like our home in Lech. Will definitely come back again.

Room Tip: couple of rooms are too small for 3 people..
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank juliaberkoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    13
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
12
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

We have tried various hotels in the area and the Hotel Ilga is by far the best of them all. The owners and staff are extremely helpful and friendly and have created an atmosphere of cosiness and familiarity in the hotel. The hotel is right on the skislope and the lifts - truly ski in and ski out. An excellent hearty breakfast sets you up for the day and afternoon tea included in the price is a great way to relax after a day skiing. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Oberlech is expensive but this hotel is worth every Euro. We also appreciated the fact that Dinner was not included in the price which gave us the option to choose our own places to eat in the evening. The Hotel has a very nice and cosy restaurant with good food at reasonable prices.

Room Tip: Book a Komfortzimmer instead of a normal Doubleroom as they are more spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KristP26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Oberlech is not cheap. Laregly because it is car free and ski in/out. This hotel however offers reasonable quality at a reasonable price. Great if you don't need all the glitz of the neighbouring hotels. It is right on the ski run so ski in/out and also the closest hotel to the cable car to lech. In my view it is therefore the best located hotel in Oberlech. The restaurants however arent particularly good value for what they serve and you are probably better eating out in lech.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Redrated
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

This small hotel is literally a few steps away from the slopes. All you need to do is put your skis on outside of the hotel and you are off skiing for the whole day. There is also a ski rental 100 meters away so very convenient. The hotel is family run and the staff is extremely friendly. Rooms are very cozy, warm with all the amenities. Free wifi and complimentary afternoon tea a bonus. Definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sailaway1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

A small family run hotel in Oberlech, spot on location, fantastic owners, great stubl bar, great breakfast. Nothing was too much trouble - especially when we arrived late, tired and somewhat stressed. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank londonskifamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tackley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2010

Hotel Ilga is, officially and technically, a 3-star hotel, but in most respects it's 5-star. That doesn't mean that it has a swimming pool, a swanky concierge, or the luxury and fancy trimmings of a true 5-star hotel. It means that it's a really, really, cosy and lovely hotel in a great location, with delightful and hospitable owner/hosts, and great staff. The food is good, the rooms comfortable, and everything is ideal. Breakfasts are good and there's a terrific "help yourself" tea every evening, with great cakes and a huge choice of teas, etc. The terrace at the front is a great place to sit, to watch the slopes, or to enjoy a gluhwein, lunch or whatever takes your fancy. It really is "ski in, ski out".
We were there with our daughter, son in law and baby granddaughter, and all of us had great fun -- including the baby who enjoyed the use of the hotel's baby sledge.
Being up in Oberlech, rather than in Lech itself (where we have usually stayed) wasn't a problem at all. It's only about 6 or 7 minutes to get down or up, and the lift station is less than 1 minute's walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JRLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
istanbul
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2009

It was the 5th time that I went to lech but I liked this hotel more than others. It was a very cozy hotel and I enjoyed every moment I spend there... I'm going to ilga in 2weeks again with 30 friend of mine.

  • Liked — skiing in long pists
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Traveler4ever_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lech hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Goldener Berg
Hotel Goldener Berg
#11 of 52 in Lech
158 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Montana
Hotel Montana
#18 of 52 in Lech
113 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mohnenfluh
Hotel Mohnenfluh
#22 of 52 in Lech
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sonnenburg
Hotel Sonnenburg
#15 of 52 in Lech
185 reviews
0.6 mi away
Antonius Hotel
Antonius Hotel
#13 of 52 in Lech
109 reviews
0.0 mi away
Burg Hotel
Burg Hotel
#20 of 52 in Lech
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ilga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ilga

Property: Hotel Ilga
Address: Oberlech 250, Lech 6764, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Vorarlberg > Lech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 52 Hotels in Lech
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ilga 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small family hotel right in the ski slopes area, car-free area, and a small traditional restaurant in house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Ilga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing