We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A typical Finnish chain hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cumulus Hameenlinna
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Haemeenlinna
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Cumulus Hämeenlinna is situated right in the centre of Hämeenlinna. The lobby and corridors were quite oldfashioned, cramped and dark, but the room itself was very spacious and bright. The bathroom was clean, but quite old, so you could see a bit of wear and tear though. Our room was towards the backyard, so quiet in that respect, but you could hear noise from the elevator and neighbouring rooms. The hotel offered free wifi and the breakfeast buffet had quite a large selection.

My only real complaint is that the car park was extremely cramped, clearly made only for smaller cars :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jalokivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2014

For 1 night, clean room, spacious (2 twin beds plenty for just myself), clean bathroom with a nice shower. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I missed breakfast due to oversleeping so I cannot comment on that. Would definitely stay again. I did have dinner in the restaurant adjacent to the hotel and it was very good and again with very friendly service.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ant0n6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I was surprised to have a single room with 2 tiny 90cms beds.
I was told that this is normal for Finland. I asked for a room with a king's bed and was told that it doesn't exist in Finland only if I take the matrimonial room which was anyway reserved. So I had to settle for the small bed. Thanks God it was only for 3 nights because the mattress was also very thin.
The WiFi was free of charge but slow and always disconnecting in the rooms.
The food in the hotel restaurant was good.
The hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FadiN_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

My husband, our baby son and I stayed in Cumulus Hämeenlinna last week, that is in June 2013, and found it very convenient to be in the city center. The staff was friendly, and it didn't differ a lot from a four-starred hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Elena_Savinova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Good: The location is great, service is kind. The sweet cake at breakfast was good. Cleanliness.

Bad:
- There was no air conditioning in the room. It was only May, but it was impossible to sleep in the hot room. There was only a table fan.

- The room door made a noise every time someone else opened their door.

- The Hotel Info on the room TV was hard to find, no written instructions in the room.

- the fruit juice at breakfast was too sugary. No bacon. The scrambled eggs had been standing there too long.

- no free parking

Summary:

Because of the heat, impossible to sleep, and this is a deal breaker for me. There is another hotel nearby that has air conditioning.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kalekko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Just perfect stay in the middle of everything. Ask the room be situated in the newest part of the hotel. Service was friendly and quick, the menu at the restaurant Huviretki gave opportunes to choose a good meal. Taste the Huviretki Special Hamburger, its almost like in USA.

Room Tip: The newest part of the hotel is aways the best one. Here too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rezi_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Checkin was fast and friendly. Got a standard room at high floor. Had requested a quiet room which I also got.

Room was rather spacious and in good condition.

WIFI was stable, rather fast and free.

Breakfast was standard Finnish at this category of hotel.

Location of the hotel is great as it is middle in the city center.

All in all a ok stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MustaPekka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haemeenlinna
2.0 mi away
Spa Hotel Rantasipi Aulanko
Spa Hotel Rantasipi Aulanko
#5 of 5 in Haemeenlinna
127 reviews
0.6 mi away
Original Sokos Hotel Vaakuna Hameenlinna
0.0 mi away
Hotelli Emilia
Hotelli Emilia
#4 of 5 in Haemeenlinna
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Vanajanlinna
Vanajanlinna
#1 of 5 in Haemeenlinna
62 reviews
23.3 mi away
Jokelan Kartano
Jokelan Kartano
#1 of 1 in Hameenkoski
11 reviews
12.3 mi away
Petays Resort
Petays Resort
#1 of 1 in Tyrvanto
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cumulus Hameenlinna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cumulus Hameenlinna

Address: Raatihuoneenkatu 16-18, Haemeenlinna 13100, Finland
Region: Finland > Tavastia Proper > Haemeenlinna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Haemeenlinna
Price Range: £57 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cumulus Hameenlinna 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cumulus Hameenlinna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cumulus Hameenlinna Haemeenlinna
Cumulus Hameenlinna Finland/Haemeenlinna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing