We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ticks all the boxes”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Cergy Pontoise
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Cergy
England
Level Contributor
380 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Ticks all the boxes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Best hotel in Cergy without doubt, clean comfortable and friendly staff. Restaurant perfectly ok and efficient though choices a little limited,good breakfast buffet. Swimming pool a bonus but only when warm enough !

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank nick7p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    161
    115
    26
    6
See reviews for
58
69
25
195
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed as part of a coach party for 4 nights. The hotel is clean, comfortable and very welcoming. The staff were extremely helpful as the safe in our room was broken and could not be repaired they moved us to another room quickly and efficiently.
Breakfast is excellent, yes the 'hot plate' scrambled eggs are not good but no worse than any other hotel but there is so much other choice it is so very easy to find a delicious and varied breakfast. Our package included evening meals and were of good quality.
Highly recommended would stay again without hesitation.
Thanks again to the staff, you were great and a credit to the hotel!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Bobskibass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

Stayed for one night. Staff were very friendly and efficient, rooms clean enough and facilities okay - WiFi, TV, shower, drinks.

Bed wasn't the most comfy and the decor could do with a refresh but nothing to worry about when only staying one night.

Breakfast was okay, decent selection of pastries, cereals and fruit. Didn't try any hot stuff but looked okay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhart75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lionel V, Directeur général at Novotel Cergy Pontoise, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Google Translation
Madame, Monsieur,
Un grand merci d'avoir partagé vos impressions de séjour au Novotel de Cergy Pontoise sur Tripadvisor.
Votre passage était organisé en groupe et j'espère avoir le plaisir de pouvoir vous recevoir à nouveau en famille afin de vous montrer notre savoir faire.
Au plaisir de vous revoir
Lionel Vanderlooven
Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Nice hotel in a quiet area, clean rooms and spacious, bathroom was clean and had a walk in shower, separate toilet. All corridors were clean and well maintained. The lift were small, reception area was well designed and open with plenty of seats to sit down and relax. Limited amount of food for breakfast and the scrambled eggs were cold. Although plenty of cereals and toast with baguettes and croissants for an alternative. The hotel is an hours drive from Disneyland Paris. With five coaches in the car park the hotel was still quiet.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Druid75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
145 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

Stayed here for 1 night on business and found the staff to be very helpful and friendly with generous sized rooms. It was too cold to use the pool, but the choice of food in the restaurant was very good and the staff were very friendly. Breakfast buffet had plenty of choice and the rooms were spacious.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fluffybellybutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

I have been staying for a long period in this hotel and I actually didn't enjoy my stay much for the below reasons.

. The breakfast is really really bad. The choices are very limited. I didn't like the cheese, the eggs wasn't well-done. I only liked the crepe with nutella and the orange juice. They need to have different varieties of the food and there should be different plates every day.

. The housekeepers don't clean the room well. There was a strange smell in my room and they didn't try to clean the room.

. The housekeepers take the empty bags from the room without permission from the guests. I have a major concern on this as I see this violates the privacy of the guests.

. After I used the paper notes in my room, they didn't bring a new one.

. The receptionists are not helpful at all. I asked them several times that I need sugar in my room. Instead of getting the sugar to my room which is normal in all hotels, they asked me to come to the reception to take the sugar from there!

. When I asked them for a feedback form, they gave me a French one. They told me that they'll send me in mail, the English one as they haven't an English feedback form at the moment. They didn't send me the feedback form till now.

. The pool should be heated at winter so that we can swim.


The good points about the hotel are as follows:
. The room size is quite nice.
. The internet speed is amazing and it's really stable.
. The hotel is really a quite place where you can concentrate.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aazraq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cergy hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cergy
0.3 mi away
Ibis Cergy Pontoise Le Port
0.4 mi away
Mercure Cergy Pontoise Centre
0.8 mi away
Campanile Cergy Pontoise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Cergy Saint Christophe
Ibis Budget Cergy Saint Christop...
#3 of 18 in Cergy-Pontoise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
2.7 mi away
Premiere Classe Cergy Saint Christophe
0.8 mi away
Hotel au Week-End
Hotel au Week-End
#4 of 11 in Cergy
3.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Cergy Pontoise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Cergy Pontoise

Property: Novotel Cergy Pontoise
Address: 3 avenue du Parc, 95011 Cergy, Cergy-Pontoise, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Cergy-Pontoise > Cergy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Cergy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Cergy Pontoise 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Cergy Pontoise is a 3 star hotel close to the Cergy business district and 500 m from the RER train line to Paris. The location and hotel facilities are ideal for a business trip or a holiday following the footsteps of the Impressionists. Thehotel offers 191 rooms, 13 meeting rooms for your seminars and meetings, a restaurant, bar, private car park and a swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Cergy Pontoise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Cergy Pontoise Hotel Cergy
Cergy Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing