We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ibis Budget Lille Lesquin Aeroport
Ranked #2 of 2 Lesquin B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 September 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank jacquiscotia
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Gladyschan0321
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveller
Millau, France
10032
Reviewed 16 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Ibis budget at Lesquin is an excellent place to stop over for the night. Convenient location, quiet room and a good nights rest.. Great value for the money paid. We will certainly use it again in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank etape854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2012

We are currently staying here. The Ibis Styles was full next door and we got here at 1:00am and because we were tired we thought we'd stay at the Ibis Budget hotel next door instead. Accor have renamed their brand from Etap hotel to Ibis Budget which they should do only AFTER they've remodeled the hotel. The remodeled hotels are very nice.

This was NOT!!!

This building should be condemned, it's that bad. Our room reeks of smoke, the shower area is full of gungy yellow staining everywhere probably from all the cigarette smoke. The smell of fags will be particularly pleasant whilst showering and sleeping, I can assure you. The toilet seat is without a seat just like the Formula 1 hotels. I didn't dare sit on it. There are black stains over the air conditioning unit and the temperature regulator. The carpets in the hall have huge holes, our view out the window of the Formula 1 next door is so picturesque with the rubbish strewn all over the grass.

Also when you book the room on with the electronic machine, it spits out a room number. Ours was on the 2nd floor. I wanted one on the first floor as my daughter is disabled and while she can walk up stairs, it's always preferable to have a ground floor room if there is no lift which there wasn't at this particular hellhole.

There's an intercom beside the machine which, when you press the button, will put you through to their central reservations line. I thought that they could perhaps change the room after it was booked but apparently, they cannot. The man advised me that I should have chosen the handicapped option when I was booking it and had I known it was an older hotel I would have as the newly remodeled Ibis Budget hotels only have two single beds/one king (queen) size in their handicapped rooms and not the standard setup of a king size and a bunk bed and of course, their was three of us.

So that was that. Suck *ss service from a suck *ss hotel and they've robbed me of 42 Euros for the privilege. Stay away.

Room Tip: Run as fast as you can from this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheekymissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 2 night in June 2012. When we entered the hotel - it looked slightly scruffy but we gave it the benefit of doubt. We subsequently were told that our rooms were on the top floor as the bottom floors had some kind of special chemical treatment done that it was not able to be occupied. Bearing in mind the hotel has no lift we made our way to our room. Once we got there - we realized that our code for the door was not working which involved us tracking further back down the steps to get it re-set. We went into the hotel as is evident from the photographs it was not very nice - the toilet seats did not even have a seat. Once I had used the toilet we realized that the flush was not working - we therefore had to track back down to reception and request another room.

The room we got - the toilet was not clean properly - so we asked them to send housekeeping when we were told they only come in the morning. The receptionist did come and attempt to clean it - unfortunately he failed.

The toilet had no seat - if you showered the water would splash back from the loo making you even dirtier then you were - I opted out from having a shower for 3 days. The carpet was dirty - the aircon had some scary black marks at the top - which made us afraid to even turn it on. there were bugs on the ceiling and walls. The sink was not in the bathroom - so once you had done your business in the toilet they expect you to walk across the room with your dirty hands to wash them in a sink which is like a tiny sized sink which leaks the dirty water into the carpet in your room. disgusting doesn't even explain it.

After a very fitful night we woke up early - another couple that stayed with us had bought some milk and cereal and they had a bit of breakfast in their room - unfortunately when we came back from our day out housekeeping had not only cleaned the room but also thrown all our possessions away including the breakfast as they thought we had checked out. We didn't even receive a apology for this. We were so unhappy that we wanted to check into a different hotel we requested whether we were able to cancel our booking and they were unable to confirm anything to us. In the end we had no option but to end up staying there for a further night. However we were so fed up that we left at the crack of dawn and preferred sleeping in our car at Dover waiting 4 hours for our ferry.

This was actually the worse hotel I have stayed in - ever - I had stayed in even better B&B's in India. Never going to stay here again. This hotel needs closing down - its a health hazard.

Room Tip: None - sleep outdoors - even that is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank SadafKhan14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank etape854
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lesquin
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Lille Aeroport
0.3 mi away
Novotel Lille Aeroport
Novotel Lille Aeroport
#2 of 4 in Lesquin
164 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Lille Aeroport
Mercure Lille Aeroport
#38 of 107 in Lille
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Fasthotel Lesquin
Fasthotel Lesquin
#3 of 4 in Lesquin
51 reviews
2.8 mi away
B&B Hotel LILLE Seclin Unexpo
0.4 mi away
Hotel Agena
Hotel Agena
#1 of 1 in Faches-Thumesnil
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Lille Lesquin Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Lille Lesquin Aeroport

Address: Impasse Jean Jaures, 59810 Lesquin, Lille, France (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Lille > Lesquin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Lesquin
Price Range: £32 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ibis Budget Lille Lesquin Aeroport 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ibis Budget Lille Lesquin Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing