We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2ND TIME”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Eschborn Sued
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Eschborn
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    48
    47
    14
    3
See reviews for
3
2
11
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

As other Mercure Hotels I have stayed in all over Germany, this is a good hotel with nothing special. The rooms are clean, spacious and well equipped. The beds are comfortable and the service is better than most chain hotels. The hotel is located in a short walking distance from the S-bahn station “Eschborn Süd”. The neighborhood is calm and “empty”, but I could easily reach Frankfurt centre by train.
Actually, whenever I choose a Mercure in a german city, I do it because of its breakfast, and I never regret. And I am very glad I’ve chosen Mercure Eschborn Süd. The breakfast is excellent! Tasty, plentiful and presented in a beautiful buffet.
In the hotel lobby there is a nice bar where we can drink something, have a meal or a sandwich when the restaurants are closed. I had a pina colada that was great!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nizinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

I stay here because of business in Eschborn and it therefore gives me reduced daily transport costs and more time in bed. If you want to see Frankfurt and have a decent hotel, then this is not the place for you.
Rooms are clean but basic with freaky pictures on the walls. No free wifi which I think is apalling this day and age. The english speaking TV channels available are limited to BBC News 24 and CNN but that's about it so that's all quite dull after 1 hour.
Restaurant offers a very good service and good quality food both at breakfast and dinner. Not had lunch there.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lippstadt, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

I'm usually pretty positive about places I stay, especially when they come at a price tag very close to 200Euro per night excluding breakfast, but this time I got disappointed mainly by value for money and that the overall ambience of this hotel was simply loveless.
The hotel was booked because I had to attend a conference at their business centre. I thought it might come in handy to stay at the same place. In future I will avoid staying in Eschborn at all and rather book a nice place in Frankfurt for less money. The fact that 3 of the 7 hotel choices are Mercure hotels in Eschborn, which seems to present nearly 80% of the available rooms should have told me something beforehand.

The room was clean, but this is something I expect anyway.
At the bathroom I only found a small towel at the shower, the pillow on the bed wasn't even put there nicely, besides the fact that the bed was not cosy at all, the furniture looked cheap was quite aged too .. list goes on.

The conference facilities continued in the impression I got at the room. At breaks, refreshments and food where presented in a very basic way.

A positive thing after all was the buffet lunch at the hotel restaurant before I left. Good choice of fresh salads, nice choices of meet and fish and surprisingly well presented deserts.

Overall a very basic place where the restaurant stands out.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hrueschen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Eschborn hotels

Tampa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2011

The restaurant has some real good food. The breakfast is decent, but repetitive. After hours and on the weekends, the choice is limited, as they dont really have snacks or drinks available when they're closed.
The rooms are small. The queen beds are made of 2 small beds pushed together instead of 1 larger mattress. This makes the bed unusable in my opinion, as nobody wants to lay in the center. Also, the pillows are very uncomfortable, they're like giant marshmallows, way too big and puffy to my anywhere near comfortable. Also, the TV is old, doesn't have many channels, and frequently has issues.
The staff is really great, from the front desk to the restaurant, everyone is friendly and helpful.
Finally, it's the only 1 in the area so if you need to be there in Eschborn, this is the most convenient place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisg-tampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eschborn
0.5 mi away
Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Eschborn Ost
0.4 mi away
MOXY Frankfurt Eschborn
MOXY Frankfurt Eschborn
#1 of 8 in Eschborn
85 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Eschborn Helfmann-Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus iO Hotel
Best Western Plus iO Hotel
#1 of 5 in Schwalbach
162 reviews
0.5 mi away
Central Hotel Eschborn
Central Hotel Eschborn
#7 of 8 in Eschborn
23 reviews
0.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Frankfurt-West
B&B Hotel Frankfurt-West
#99 of 269 in Frankfurt
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Eschborn Sued? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Eschborn Sued

Property: Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Eschborn Sued
Address: Frankfurter Str. 71-75, 65760 Eschborn, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Eschborn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Eschborn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Eschborn Sued 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Mercure Frankfurt Eschborn Sud offers 125 modern, airconditioned rooms with desk, telephone, fax, modem connection, high speed Internet, cable and pay TV, minibar and safe. The hotel is located in the foothills of the Taunus region in the Eschborn Sud industrial area, home to a number of major companies. Only 7km from the exhibition centre, 9km from the centre of Frankfurt, easily to reach by train. Bar, restaurant, 2 meeting rooms, public basement garage. WLAN available in some areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Eschborn Sued reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing