We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Early check in.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Eschborn Helfmann-Park
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Eschborn
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Early check in.”
Reviewed 19 April 2013

I paid an extra 30 euro's to be able to check in early at 8am when I arrived the room wasn't ready, was told housekeeping doesn't start until 8am, whats the point of offering this service when the cleaners don't start work until the check in time.
So I said I would go and have some breakfast whilst they cleaned the room expecting to not be charged for it but they wanted to charge that to my room, so I asked for the manager and then they said okay go for breakfast no charge, when I saw the breakfast available it was poor for a hotel of this standard, cold and poor selection in the hot food area.
Finally got in my room at 8-40am as a platinum card holder with Accor Hotels staying 12 weeks of the year with them not one of their best efforts.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    63
    40
    6
    5
See reviews for
3
5
15
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
82 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2013

The hotel is fine and rooms very basic but I much preffered staying in Helfman Park 6. The room seemed more refreshed and the reception staff are a whole lot nicer. Nice breakfast slection and good location for business

Room Tip: For Brits they do not have tea and coffee facilities in the room but can get on room service
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JacquiWGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
300 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

The hotel is far away from central Eschborn, basically in the middle of nowhere. Just landed after our flight we arrived at the hotel at 11:10pm and the restaurant was already closed so absolutely no chance to dinner as there is no restaurant or bar in a walking distance (you need to catch a taxi again).
Room is allright, modern and clean.
Very inconvenient small size bath towel.
You have to pay for internet in the room. €167,50 per person is too much for this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tozepinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Eschborn hotels

Dubai
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Value for money!
Ideal when travelling for business.
Excellent service, attentive and helpful staff.
Has a nice restaurant. Quite close to Messe exhibition halls.
Clean rooms with enough space (not too small), tea /coffee station and a not too small bathroom .
Breakfast buffet was fine as well.
Approx; 20 minute drive to the airport.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dupsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Typical business hotel, but I would think its just 3 stars only, while the hotel has a 4 star rating. No Gym, No pool..But a good bar and restaurant. The room is very basic and is quite small. I had a superior room and it came with the Bathrobe, water and snacks. Decent internet access. The main issue I had was that they dont have any heating and there is no heater they can provide as well... so it was quite cold in the room some nights..

Room Tip: Choose a room that is facing the road to get a nice view of Frankfurt City skyline on a clear day/ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gunal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eschborn
0.1 mi away
Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Eschborn Ost
0.9 mi away
MOXY Frankfurt Eschborn
MOXY Frankfurt Eschborn
#1 of 8 in Eschborn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Eschborn Sued
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus iO Hotel
Best Western Plus iO Hotel
#1 of 5 in Schwalbach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
2.9 mi away
Mercure Hotel & Residenz Frankfurt Messe
0.7 mi away
B&B Hotel Frankfurt-West
B&B Hotel Frankfurt-West
#119 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Eschborn Helfmann-Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Eschborn Helfmann-Park

Property: Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Eschborn Helfmann-Park
Address: Helfmann-Park 1, 65760 Eschborn, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Eschborn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Eschborn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Eschborn Helfmann-Park 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Frankfurt Eschborn Helfmann Park is a 3 star superior hotel with 179 airconditioned rooms. Ideal location between Frankfurt (8 km) and the Taunus region, in the centre of the Business Park with good connections to the A5, A3 and A66 motorways. The hotel offers a restaurant with courtyard, a bar, meeting rooms on the 5th floor with a rooftop terrace and views of the skyline, and a parking garage. Please enquire about our shuttle bus connection to public transport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Eschborn Helfmann-Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing