We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BUSINESS STOP IN THE COUNTRYSIDE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Eschborn Ost
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Eschborn
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 27 June 2013

This structure is located in a business/industrial area North of Frankfurt with nice glance on the field which are all around, so to ensure you tranquility even being near to your business destination. Because it looks like being generally more a proper hotel for business purposes, meetings, seminars etc rather than for families or tourists. The hotel is very close to the motorway, so easy to reach but the close proximity to another hotel of the same group with similar name makes the traceability a little complicated. Once on the spot, You find a smart complex, very clean and well organized and freindly personnel to help in any convenience. Restaurant is offering a good variety of local as well as international cuisine well presented and stimulating the appetite. I experienced only a little problem with WiFi in the room: perfect working in the lobby, no acces in the room (though perfect presence of signal, problem some incomprehension int he setup). Price is not cheap, any single service (restaurant, parking,...) is well charged, but at the end worth for an enjoyble stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Runningnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 293 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2013 via mobile

I have been pleasantly surprised by the great food at the hotel, and the wait staff at the restaurant. Rooms are typical for business (bring conditioner for your hair, ladies. They have a shampoo/conditioner in one that is un-impressive.) One pillow on the bed but other hidden under tv. Which makes no sense. Cheap internet (9euro a night) but don't understand why if they cater to the business traveler this isn't just included. Good value overall, though.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Risablue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Good rooms, spacious, luminous and comfortable. The courtesy tea/coffee bags in the room are always welcome. Although a little tight, the bathroom is efficiently furnished with all necessaities. Three stars to location is not intended to downrate. For business purposes this site must be quite good, but we were on family visit. Totally, it was a very comfortable stay. And, at a very good price too.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank NaplesMover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

I have stayed in Mercure Frankfurt Eschborn Ost for two nights in March 2013 and it was a pleasant experience. The room was clean and cozy and the service was nice, although there were some slight difficulties with communicating with them in English. All in all, they were very helpful. I have to say that the food was excellent and pretty exotic at times, which has made my try new dishes and that is always good! The only disadvantage is the parking lot, which is not very spacious.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lotnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We had a great stay there. The breakfast buffet is amazing! The staff was friendly, and we had a nice room. The superior room is worth the price. The hotel is close to a metro train station. We really enjoyed a trip to downtown Frankfurt. There are lots of restaurants and shops. We opted for local cuisine. I hope we get to return!

Room Tip: We were glad we chose the superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goldbachgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

I stayed at the Mercure for a single night. Check-in and (immediate) check-out were handled fast and competently. The reception desk also held snacks ready - tiny wafer cones filled with curry salad. They were delicious, but I do wish they would have been labelled as "veggie / non-veggie" (turned out they weren't).

The room was okay - not huge (especially the bathroom) or exceptionally cozy, but well-equipped with all the usual amenities. The bathroom had a selection of beauty products on the higher end of the scale (vanity kit, etc.) which I always appreciate very much.

Internet access (cable or wifi) cost EUR 9 / day and was a big disappointment. It was very slow (via the cable as well). I'm talking "websites don't fully load" slow. When I pay extra money for web access, I do expect it to enable me to work from the hotel room (which requires a speed suitable for VPN & RDP).

The next morning, the staff called a taxi for me. I was a little taken aback as I was told to wait in front of the building - in the snow and in an area occupied by a group of smokers (apparently both guests and staff). I would have preferred to wait inside.

All around, still a good experience for the price, with very few minor flaws. Four stars.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mkalfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

I stayed here several times and I am really happy with the friendly staff and the food of the hotel. Internet could indeed be faster and as other reviewers have pointed out - a gym is definetly missing. Rooms are good and what I like most is that they have a rental car agency located in the hotel, which is very convenient for busniss travellers. Taxis are also readily available and local transport is within walking distance - but a regular shuttle service by bus is organised to get to that train station (it takes 10-15 minutes to walk there). All in all a good to very good hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lidsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eschborn
0.8 mi away
MOXY Frankfurt Eschborn
MOXY Frankfurt Eschborn
#1 of 8 in Eschborn
104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Eschborn Helfmann-Park
3.0 mi away
Dorint Main Taunus Zentrum
Dorint Main Taunus Zentrum
#1 of 1 in Sulzbach (Taunus)
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt
2.1 mi away
Bommersheim Hotel Restaurant
0.5 mi away
Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Eschborn Sued
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Eschborn Ost? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Eschborn Ost

Address: Helfmann-Park 6, 65760 Eschborn, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Eschborn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Eschborn
Price Range: £66 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Eschborn Ost 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Eschborn Ost has 224 rooms with free WIFI and a view of the Frankfurt skyline. The spacious meeting area at our hotel comprises 11 rooms and is ideal for events for up to 220 people. If traveling by train, upon arrival at Frankfurt's main train station take the S-Bahn, and our shuttle will collect you from the S-Bahn station (Mon-Fri). The hotel is 8.1 miles (13 km) from Frankfurt Airport and 984 yards (900 m) from the exits of the A5 and A66 highways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Eschborn Ost reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing