We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair Western”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Halle-Merseburg
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Merseburg
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Stayed there a for 6 weeks on business. It was fair. No air conditioning so room was a bit hot and stuffy in summer. (But Europeans don't believe in it anyway ). The beds were quite unforgiving. Ended up sleeping on the floor for a night as this was better. Thankfully I was kindly and promptly moved to another room with a better bed. Breakfast buffet was good.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2010

Hotel is more a 3 star! No frills attached !! But they Charge Nicely! :s No AC! no fans! No Ventilation! Was Suffocated! Staff hardly speaks English! Nothing Closeby, takes 15 mins to walk to city centre or train station.

Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
Thank ShyamalBhatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2007

I booked a long `wellness`weekend at `thishotel when i arrived at
`check in they told me the spa and pool were closed for remodeling
not a good start

but after 850 km,s we desided to stay annyway our room, a suite was of good size just poorly equipped the promised dvd player was allso missing it was clean thow

the hotel did not have airco but a folder in the room suggested
we ask gor a fan wich i did, but the hotel did not have anny

we desided to take a look on the hotels restaurant menu and it again was disapointing `so i deside to` loom soem restaurants up on the internet, no wifi available but a card in the room suggested the hoteks internet services wich they did not have neither could they assist me with helping me`find a restaurant``

the breakfast was included but after the first morning we didn,t want
it annymore soo little choice and what they had was old or dry and tatseless the surrounding area is creepy olmost ghosttown like so no fun there either no shops or restaurants around that were open, we found those 30km farther in the big city so all in all i would not stay here again, ever or even in surrounding area,s as everythings around is old and dirty

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank oakleyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Unser Zimmer in Standard war super
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gerneopa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Robsku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowfungirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Merseburg
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Halle-Merseburg
2.0 mi away
SKYHOTEL Merseburg
SKYHOTEL Merseburg
#3 of 9 in Merseburg
36 reviews
16.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel Leipzig City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
TRYP by Wyndham Halle
TRYP by Wyndham Halle
#1 of 19 in Halle (Saale)
403 reviews
2.2 mi away
Schlosshotel Schkopau
Schlosshotel Schkopau
#1 of 1 in Schkopau
107 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ritters Weinstuben
Ritters Weinstuben
#4 of 9 in Merseburg
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Halle-Merseburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Halle-Merseburg

Address: Christianenstrasse 25, 06217 Merseburg, Saxony-Anhalt, Germany (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Stadt Merseburg)
Region: Germany > Saxony-Anhalt > Merseburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Merseburg
Price Range: £53 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Halle-Merseburg 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Halle-Merseburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Merseburg
Merseburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing