We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic”
Review of Verina Astra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Verina Astra
Ranked #1 of 1 Kastro B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Really beautiful location, with astonishing view (day and night).
Small but pretty room; superb veranda.
Very very nice staff, super kind. Breakfast in a superb location and very tasteful.
A place for relax and privacy.
Definitely suggested.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isidora1903, General Manager at Verina Astra, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you very much for the warm review. It was a pleasure to have with us and we do hope that we will see you again very, very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

We got to Verina and we fell in love with the place. It is the most peaceful place in the world!
The view is beautiful view, interior design was great with very charming rooms! The chilling area/terrasse is worth a stay on it’s own.
Service is extraordinary, super nice, always happy to help and spoil you! And a big thank you to Miltos for the great help and the amazing tips! Not to forget, the breakfast with a specatcular view an super good food!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMT2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isidora1903, General Manager at Verina Astra, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

We would like to thank you for your kind words and appreciation. We are glad you had a great time and we look forward to welcoming you back very-very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We arrived in Verina Astra early in the evening and just before the fullmoon rise. What we actually saw was beyond our expectations generated by the photos in their site. The definition of the term "unlimited sea view" was just out there in the balcony and terrace of our room. One big wooden table and a spacious corner sofa offer a chance to eat your breakfast enjoying the tremendous view, or just relax and read a book. But that's not all out there. There is some extra spece just in front of the two rooms of the suite. You can just walk out your room and place yourself in the wooden-canvas lounge chair and dream that this is your house....
Let's get inside. The suite consists of two rooms. The living room and the bed room. Both are decorated in the most sophisticated and stylish way with no exaggerations often met in boutique hotels. Everything from the colour of walls, the curtains and sofa fabric but also the lights are so carefully chosen and emphasize the hotel's character. One of the strongest points of the suite is that it is surrounded by windows allowing plenty of light and sea air to come in but also giving the chance to enjoy the magnificent view. On one side of the living room you can find kitchen facilities necessary to enjoy your coffee or breakfast. The living room is equipped with a fan making room much cooler especially at noon and early afternoon
The bedroom is just marvellous. Bed offers a high level of sleep quality. But that's not all. The bedview is extraordinary. One window and one door in the bedroom offer the best bedview i have seen so far in the Aegean Sea. An AC unit will keep you cool in the very warm days & nights. The bedroom is also equipped with a flat TV if you suceed to take your eyes off the seaview.
Finally the bathroom follows the overall sophisticated character of the suite offering enough space. It is painted in relaxing colours and is facilitated with excellent bath products. Not to forget, the quality of towels, bathrobes, sheets is very high.
The breakfast area is just gorgeous.It offers the same extraordinary view and alters your breakfast experience. The breakfast is excellent. No extra large buffet found in most hotels with millions of salty and sweet choices. The breakfast is served in the table and it features, fresh juice, milk, variety of cereals, delicious home made jams and honey. All sorts of coffee are served and you can get some extra choices like french toast, omelette , yoghurt & fruits etc.
All hotel spaces are very clean with emphasis to the smallest detail and the same is the case for the suite we chose
Behind the scenes there is Verina Astra Staff. I did not had the chance to met Michalis in person but we spoke several times on the phone & via email and he was always there replying politely to my questions and handling immediately a sudden problem that came up.
Miltos welcomed us with his wide smile and was always there when needed. Finally, the two girls that we met in the breakfast area were more than friendly and served us willingly and always with a smile.
We really had a great experience and we would like to thank the staff for this. We hope we will have the chance to visit again the BEST HOTEL in Sifnos!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SpyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isidora1903, General Manager at Verina Astra, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

We cannot thank you enough not only for your kind words but also for taking time to write such an extensive review. It was a real pleasure to welcome you at Verina Astra and we do look forward again to having come back the soonest possible. Your friends at Verina Astra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We visited Sifnos for 5 days in late May 2014. The accommodation and staff were faultless. It was quiet, before the season had really taken off so there weren't many other guests staying here, but the layout of the accommodation suggests it would be peaceful & private even if all the accommodation was occupied.
The staff went out of their way to help us, recommending many restaurants (all of which were excellent) and the accommodation was clean, homely & luxurious - it looks in reality exactly like the photos.
Absolutely perfect 5 days. We would have happily stayed for several months if we could have! Only thing to note is that you really need a car - not specifically because the accommodation is in an awkward location (easily walking distance to Artemonas) but because the whole island is so spread out and hilly - venturing around the island without a car would be difficult.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScoobyBryce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isidora1903, General Manager at Verina Astra, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure to have as a guest and helping you discover Sifnos. We really look forward seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The villas at Verina Astra in Sifnos are just awesome! The interior design is perfect giving much attention to detail. The chilling area outside the villas is epic, offering the privacy you need with a stunning view! Moreover, the bed is so comfy and the view from the window when you wake up is breathtaking! Having my breakfast there was just a dream coming true! The service is extraordinary, far better than I could ever expect. The overall value for money is ideal! Honestly, I cannot think of a better place to be! Thank you guys for the unforgettable memories, especially Miltos!! Keep up the good work and I hope to be back soon. Take care.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stelios T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isidora1903, General Manager at Verina Astra, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

You definitely have to come back! We will look forward to welcoming you back at Verina Astra and Sifnos. Thank you very much for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Breathtaking view..You wake up in the morning with the endless blue of the sky and sea which unravels in front you! We stayed for a weekend in May and both the island and the hotel were very quiet and peaceful - the ideal vacations for those who need to relax! Only 3 hours by boat from Piraeus. The service was EXCELLENT! All the people working at the hotel were very very helpful and recommended the best places to eat and go for a swim. The location of Verina Astra is great as it is only 10 mins by car from the centre of the island! Last but not least, definitely one of the best breakfasts I have ever had in my life! Can't wait to go back this summer!!

Room Tip: ALL rooms were great - my personal favorite was Ηνίοχος
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isidora1903, General Manager at Verina Astra, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

We would like to thank you for your kind review. It will be our pleasure to see you again very soon this summer. Verina Astra and our team will be there to warmly welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We choosed to stay here for second time in a row but we are sure for more to come..Absolute view to relax body and soul..Since you watch the sunrise and get ready to breakfast in the open terrace you seek no more than a walk in Sifnos's trekking paths..Even in the afternoon the sound of silence and bees along with the Aegean sea view seems the best you could have asked for..Staff friendly and always to serve in a luxurious accomodation will make you feel Sifnos island as the place your heart wants to be!! Isidora,Michael,Rena and Milto we hope to see you sooner than usual!!!
Haris & Anna, Easter 2014.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mitdiekaese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isidora1903, General Manager at Verina Astra, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Haris & Anna, we really enjoyed having you for the Easter holiday! Thank you for your kind review and we do hope that we will see you again very-very soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kastro
3.5 mi away
Verina Suites
Verina Suites
#2 of 8 in Platis Gialos
143 reviews
0.7 mi away
Petali Village Hotel
Petali Village Hotel
#1 of 7 in Apollonia
206 reviews
0.5 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#1 of 3 in Artemonas
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Windmill Bella Vista
Windmill Bella Vista
#2 of 3 in Artemonas
113 reviews
3.4 mi away
Niriedes Hotel
Niriedes Hotel
#1 of 8 in Platis Gialos
149 reviews
3.0 mi away
ALK Hotel
ALK Hotel
#5 of 14 in Kamares
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Verina Astra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Verina Astra

Address: Artemonas-Poulati | Sifnos, Kastro 840 03, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Sifnos > Kastro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Kastro
Price Range: £120 - £335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Verina Astra 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The tranquil option. Luxurious, spacious suites perched on a steep hill with breathtaking views to the Aegean. An elegant complex of seven independent suites with private terraces overlooking the infinite blue and an atmosphere of small independent villas, Verina Astra at Poulati leaves you speechless and transcendent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Verina Astra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing