We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hospitality and lovely food”
Review of Coach and Horses

Coach and Horses
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$20
Cuisines: Spanish, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Coach and Horses is a traditional village pub in the picturesque village of Abbots Bromley serving traditional home cooked food. Having recently been redecorated outside including updating our large beer garden to a very tasteful standard it is a fabulous place to visit.
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

I actually booked a table via the Facebook page, which was a novelty. It was Father's Day and my dad is disabled. Whilst the pub doesn't immediately lend itself to being disabled friendly, they really helped with getting him in and out of the restaurant. The staff were really friendly and we had a great time. Thanks

Thank jonners50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darrenharris612, Owner at Coach and Horses, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

That's the first time I have taken a booking on Facebook as well !! We are trying to look into ways of making it easier for wheelchair access but as you say there is normally someone about to help get them in and out. Glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (442)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

315 - 319 of 443 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

Staff and locals very welcoming and generous portions of good food. Really enjoyed the large pizzas and thought the two for one on Monday to Weds very good value. Visited 4 times in the week.
Background music just a little bit too loud for us oldies!! Good large garden outside.

Thank Dee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darrenharris612, Owner at Coach and Horses, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

It was lovely to see you throughout the week, thank you for leaving us such a lovely review and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The staff were great and went out of their way to accommodated the variations we wanted with our Sunday lunches. Yorkshire pudding as a starter is not on the menu, but was produced without fuss. Good job.

Thank ASJ51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darrenharris612, Owner at Coach and Horses, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

We will always try and give our customers whatever they want even if it's not on the menu and most times we are able to do this. Pleased that you enjoyed your lunch and thanks for taking the time to leave a review on here, see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

A genuine friendly service from the owners right through to the waitresses.
Food all served simultaneously and very tasty indeed. Then of course the added bonus of no washing up!
Thank you :-)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sarky6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darrenharris612, Owner at Coach and Horses, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for the kind words it's great when people take the time to leave a review and means a lot to us that you enjoyed your food and the service you received, hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We went here for lunch and was greated very warmly, the food was very good i had the Sausage and mash very tasty indeed.We will return to this great place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wilkosteph28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darrenharris612, Owner at Coach and Horses, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for the review it really helps people make a choice of where to eat,pleased that you enjoyed your meal,hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coach and Horses also viewed

 
Abbots Bromley, Rugeley
Rugeley, Staffordshire
 

Been to Coach and Horses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing