We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loev Hotel - Extended Weekend Stay”
Review of Loev Hotel Ruegen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Loev Hotel Ruegen
Ranked #7 of 47 Hotels in Ostseebad Binz
Certificate of Excellence
Mönchengladbach, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Loev Hotel - Extended Weekend Stay”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed 4 nights in this hotel on a weekend break. As we are a family of four including two teenage daughters, we chose an apartment with a family room and two separate bedrooms. The rooms were excellent, the breakfast that was included in our rate likewise. We also chose the restaurant for dinner twice and found very good choices from the a la carte. The hotel also has a huge choice of spa treatments. Binz is a great little town and the hotel is located right in the center, only 150m or so from the beach. Only if you need absolute quiet you might want to choose a room towards the back or even look for a different place a few side streets back.

Room Tip: There are two apartments (living room plus 2 bed rooms), one of them room #203, with two very nice b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K_K_MG100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    45
    11
    1
    2
See reviews for
24
59
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hongkong
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2012

just arrive and soon at home-
friendly welcome- nice rooms, very good location to make a first seaside walk,
simply having a good time - nature around. Don't miss the breakfast and the restaurant-
check the live music in the bar and the time is running.
I will come again for the next welcome by the Loev family

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We stayed one night in the lovely looking hotel before driving own south and into the Alps. Our room was nice, but nothing special. The bed was comfortable an the bathroom only had a shower. Parking was supplied by one of thos very cool mutli level contraptions where you drive you car in an it is elevated to a higher level. It was just around the corner form the hotel, but it was not until the next morning we found we had to pay for it. We had been told parking was free, so happily after discussing this with the manager, we were left off. The hotel is a short walk to the beach and surrounded by numerous shops, all of similar architecture. Very quaint ! By far the best part of this stay was the buffet breakfast. We arrived early and found an absolute smorgasbord of delights. The variety was outstanding and clearly one the best breakfast buffets we have had anywhere. We would definitely stay here again just for the breaky.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sverige
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2010

This hotel is quite large, situated a short stroll away from the beach. Our room (and I think most) had a nice balcony.

The room was nicely furnished with a comfortable bed and good bathroom, but it didn't feel that luxurious. The hotel is rated 4 stars, but I got the impression of 3. Still a nice hotel in a good location, and sometimes you have to pay to get a good location! We didn't try the hotel restaurant, but there are a lot of options nearby.

Binz is a picturesque place, close enough to the Sassnitz ferry and a nice place to just relax!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ErikL86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ostseebad Binz hotels
0.1 mi away
Travel Charme Kurhaus Binz
Travel Charme Kurhaus Binz
#1 of 47 in Ostseebad Binz
245 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Binz
Grand Hotel Binz
#2 of 47 in Ostseebad Binz
149 reviews
1.2 mi away
Seehotel Binz Therme Rugen
Seehotel Binz Therme Rugen
#9 of 47 in Ostseebad Binz
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Villa Belvedere
Villa Belvedere
#4 of 47 in Ostseebad Binz
67 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Am Meer
Hotel Am Meer
#3 of 47 in Ostseebad Binz
134 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ceres Hotel
Ceres Hotel
#6 of 47 in Ostseebad Binz
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loev Hotel Ruegen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loev Hotel Ruegen

Property: Loev Hotel Ruegen
Address: Hauptstr. 20-22, 18609 Ostseebad Binz, Rugen Island, Mecklenburg-West Pomerania, Germany
Region: Germany > Mecklenburg-West Pomerania > Rugen Island > Ostseebad Binz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ostseebad Binz
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ostseebad Binz
#6 Spa Hotel in Ostseebad Binz
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ostseebad Binz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Loev Hotel Ruegen 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a dream-like holiday in elegantly furnished double rooms, studios and apartments! In an exclusive location - only 50 m from the pier you'll find the Loev Hotel Rugen in the pedestrian zone. The Brasserie & cocktail bar Loev seduces with sinful gormandizing through its international and regional cuisine. The Loev SPA welcomes you with Hamam, bathing applications, relaxing massages and conditioning poultices for unique moments of indulgence. A sauna and fitness area round out your feel-good holiday! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loev Hotel Ruegen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loev Hotel Ruegen Germany/Rugen Island - Ostseebad Binz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing