We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming hotel in amazing location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travel Charme Kurhaus Binz
Ranked #1 of 47 Hotels in Ostseebad Binz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We stayed at this hotel for three nights as part of friends' wedding celebrations. The place itself is an amazing venue for a wedding and the staff couldn't have been friendlier. All the facilites are spotless and faultless; for example I am usually underwhelmed by hotel gyms but this one is very well looked after and not an afterthought in any way. I guess it is quite pricey in a way but I find Europe pricey fullstop and this was lovely. I had a peak at the suites as well and they are lush. The island has so much going for it least of all the beautiful dramatic coast. We really can't wait to go back and explore further. In addition to this, the spa is outstanding and really reasonable. Fab.
Oh forgot to mention breakfast; if staying more than one night then have a strategy as there are so many things to try! Least of all perfectly boiled eggs which made my mum v happy indeed.

Room Tip: The coastal view is clearly more expensive but well worth the view. Saying that all rooms have a lov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2010

We experienced to get a room on the floor above the swimming pool, and it revealed that it is an old-fashioned air-conditioning facilities in the hotel. We paid a high price per night, and expected that the room was cool. The temperature in the room was unpleasant high, and the accommodation was a huge disappointment. We were not offered another room, probably because of poor air-conditioning facilities in all the other rooms.

The airtemp. in the room was measured to 27 degrees one night, and outside temp. was 28. The Porter tried to increase the airflow, but failed. Room temperature of 27 degrees was too hot for us during the nights, and the stay was not the way we wanted it.
We will choose another hotel next time we are in Binz. Prices in the restaurant were also far more expensive than the rest of the restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank oj10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2010

Extended weekend in late august. Old charming east german kurhaus, that has been updated recently. SPA/Sauna area very nice.
Not cheap though

Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank HenrikLindEriksen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2009

this is a nice hotel and it's worth paying just for the location. we had rooms with a sea view, which, although small were clean and well designed.
we had a great time dancing on the balcony to the bands in the band stand!

i would however suggest avoiding the expensive restaurant, unless you like strange food. it was good for entertainment purposes but we had to get room service after!

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank parrotpuppet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2008

Stayed at this hotel during a conference, but it certainly goes way beyond being a business-class hotel. My room was very spacious, with a balcony (admittedly overlooking the car park, but sea front room are also available - at an extra cost!) and there was a good bathroom (but no bath, just a shower). Staff could not possibly have been friendlier or more helpful, they really make this hotel special. Breakfast was delicious and the spa was great. Perfect location. The breakfast room has a wonderful sea view. Downsides - not many, maybe the decor in my room was a bit flowery, but I'm really just grasping at straws now!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holly_gl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Werner0316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R H, General Manager at Travel Charme Kurhaus Binz, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alle Zimmer sind sehr gut.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R H, General Manager at Travel Charme Kurhaus Binz, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ostseebad Binz hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Binz
Grand Hotel Binz
#3 of 47 in Ostseebad Binz
158 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ceres Hotel
Ceres Hotel
#6 of 47 in Ostseebad Binz
231 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Am Meer
Hotel Am Meer
#2 of 47 in Ostseebad Binz
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Seehotel Binz Therme Rugen
Seehotel Binz Therme Rugen
#7 of 47 in Ostseebad Binz
123 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Belvedere
Villa Belvedere
#4 of 47 in Ostseebad Binz
69 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dorint Strandhotel Binz/Ruegen
Dorint Strandhotel Binz/Ruegen
#9 of 47 in Ostseebad Binz
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travel Charme Kurhaus Binz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travel Charme Kurhaus Binz

Address: Strandpromenade 27, 18609 Ostseebad Binz, Rugen Island, Mecklenburg-West Pomerania, Germany
Region: Germany > Mecklenburg-West Pomerania > Rugen Island > Ostseebad Binz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ostseebad Binz
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ostseebad Binz
#1 Spa Hotel in Ostseebad Binz
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ostseebad Binz
Price Range: £118 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Travel Charme Kurhaus Binz 5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Travel Charme Kurhaus Binz is a landmark on the beach promenade and thus one of Rügen's very special attractions. Its imposing architecture let you experience Baltic Sea resort culture and the atmosphere of a grand hotel with its sophisticated style, elegant details and lavishly generous space in a contemporary manner. This is where you stay: 137 stylish and elegant rooms and suites in the historic Kurhaus, the Kaiserhof and in the residences, many rooms with balcony or patio. The Travel Charme Kurhaus Binz spoils even your palate with a buffet breakfast, which leaves nothing to be desired and delightfully evening menus at the exclusive Kurhaus restaurant with unique panoramic views. The Steakhaus restaurant offers selected specialities from the grill and at the Kakadu bar you can relax and fade away the evening. Pamper your body and your senses and let your soul flow in a 1,500 square meter spa center. The Travel Charme Kurhaus Binz will let you revive the bathing culture of the 1920's by combining modern luxury comforts with traditional charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HRS, Expedia, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Travel Charme Kurhaus Binz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Charme Kurhaus Binz Ostseebad
Travel Charme Kurhaus Binz Germany/Rugen Island - Ostseebad Binz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing