We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Useful in the area”
Review of Hotel Hansen

Hotel Hansen
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Hansen
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Bergisch Gladbach
Reviewed 27 July 2009

I've stayed in better hotels and I've stayed in much worse. The Hansen was clean, the staff were perfectly adequate, breakfast was better than some I've had and I was pleasantly surprised to find it was included in the room price. The location is in a suburb of a suburb, but if you're heading east it is usefully east of Cologne and the Rhine so as to avoid the congestion when you leave. On the somewhat negative side, it is at a crossroads which gets busy early in the morning, and if you're any early-to-bed person, the noise from the customers in the bar might annoy.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2008

This is a simple hotel mainly for travelling salesmen (or whatever they are called today - customer advisors?) it seems; it reminds me very much of the way German small-town hotels looked some 35 years ago. The last review is very accurate; the rooms are spartan but clean, and in the evening when checking in, it really seemed not very hospitable because of the smoking and (heavy-)drinking locals, which I admit some might see as convival. And the lady in charge was not very friendly.

And for my taste, the rooms are too spartan, but everything works, and all essentials are there. Plus, the technical equipment is on a high level - very good self-dial phone with direct line, free wifi which works very well. Add a free car park and a not fancy but sumptuous breakfast (excellent coffee, fresh rolls, good eggs obviously from a farm) and you have a good deal if you stay within a moderate price range (I'd say below € 60 - max. 75 during fairs). Rooms are not to stay in but to sleep; they are not for holidays, but for travelling salesmen and the like it is not a bad place at all.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Aethelred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2008

Stayed here for one night on business. The hotel stands on a crossroads and has a small car park. My room was simple and modern and very clean, but the thing that stood out for me was the friendliness of the staff. I had work that made meal times difficult and they went out of their way to cook especially for me - and the food was very good. I ate in the bar which had lots of locals in it - they also have a rather nice restaurant where breakfast is served - the waitress at breakfast was especially helpful and spoke english very well.

Stayed: March 2008
Thank JohnUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Mio O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sommerfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Jörn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bergisch Gladbach
3.6 mi away
Malteser Komturei
Malteser Komturei
#6 of 13 in Bergisch Gladbach
41 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Gronauer Tannenhof
Hotel Gronauer Tannenhof
#8 of 13 in Bergisch Gladbach
21 reviews
3.5 mi away
Althoff Grandhotel Schloss Bensberg
Althoff Grandhotel Schloss Bensb...
#1 of 13 in Bergisch Gladbach
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Privathotel Bremer
Privathotel Bremer
#5 of 13 in Bergisch Gladbach
21 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Refrather Hof
Hotel Refrather Hof
#9 of 13 in Bergisch Gladbach
38 reviews
3.6 mi away
Novum Hotel Silence Garden Cologne Brueck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hansen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hansen

Address: Paffrather Str. 309, 51469 Bergisch Gladbach, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Bergisch Gladbach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Bergisch Gladbach
Price Range: £85 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hansen 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HRS, Ebookers, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Hansen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hansen Germany/Bergisch Gladbach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing