We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Palazzo Brunamonti
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Bevagna
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
120 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“a wonderful stay”
Reviewed 26 September 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights asking for a quiet room ahead of time. I think we were upgraded to a top floor ,huge room. quiet and beautiful. very central location. breakfasts were so-so since groups devoured everything and many items were not replaced. overall we loved this place for the room, quality of sleep( great mattress) and location.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wildfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    47
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
28
52
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Sisters, Oregon
Level Contributor
58 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012 via mobile

Bevagna is a beautiful little jewel in Umbria, a great place to wander around and also central to Assissi and others. There are some great restaurants, especially a little pizza place on the edge of town with the best truffle pizza ever, if you happen to be there during the season. This hotel is right in the center and very pleasant. Of course, like all places off the beaten path, it helps if you speak Italian.

Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank AnnSisters_Oregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington dc
Level Contributor
160 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Elegant entry, spacious common rooms that don't seem to be used, a very uncomfortable bed and cramped room. The bed frame was pretty, but the bed itself was soft and smaller than most "matramonial" beds in hotels throughout Italy. The people posting great reviews clearly had a different experi3ence. Also, it was frustratingly hard to find the breakfast room among the very large, empty common rooms scattered about the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emma1913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

we had ajoining rooms
very spacious
great bathroom
comfortable beds & quality linens
great breakfast
wonderful hotel in a wonderful town

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank passaporta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

We stayed for four nights and found it very difficult to find anything to fault with this hotel. It is right in the centre of the town, in an attractive old palazzo. The room was spacious and comfortable, with a large and well-fitted bathroom. Breakfast was better than the usual Italian offering, and the staff were pleasant and helpful. Four star comfort at a very good price.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Onofrius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2011

This hotel is a real gem. When we couldn't drive in to the city, the manager asked where we were and said he would walk to meet us, but we could start driving through the city gate. We had to wait a moment or two for a walking funeral, led by a priest in a baseball hat, but then proceded through the gate. 50 yards in, the manager recognized our car and walked us to a place another 200 yards or so were we could park temporarily. He then went into the police station on the corner to tell them we would be moving it soon.
He then took our two heavy suitcases and carried them another 50 yeards or so to the hotel. Then he took my car keys, moved the car back outside the citry wall to the public car park!...What a guy! He was like that the entire visit. Our room was beautiful and spacious. We needed to close our window at night because the outside talking reverberated off the stone walls, but the windows made it soundproof. Lovely breakfast in beautiful surroundings. Would definately recommend this hotel to all!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank proflee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2011

We arrived in Bevagna by car only to learn that we could not drive up to the hotel to drop off our luggage - the street had been blocked off. We found a small public lot nearby & walked to the hotel. The entrance is not on Corso Matteotti but is actually around the back of the building (as noted on the front door). A few local gentlemen kindly pointed the way for us!

We were given a large, quiet corner room (#26) with a good-sized bathroom. The room was comfortable & impeccably clean! We slept well here! The only deficiencies for us were: no in-room safe and lack of drawer/shelf space for clothes.

We walked through the living room to the breakfast room where a decent breakfast buffet was set out & good coffee was served. The staff were all very kind & helpful.

Some of the public rooms in the palazzo were being renovated. We would be curious to see the finished work - it looked beautiful!

We enjoyed our stay in the Palazzo Brunamonti very much! Bevagna was the perfect Umbrian town for us to base ourselves!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bevagna
0.2 mi away
Residenza Porta Guelfa
Residenza Porta Guelfa
#1 of 8 in Bevagna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
1.1 mi away
Agriturismo Etico Le Grazie
1.0 mi away
IL Poggio dei Pettirossi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Palazzo Bontadosi Hotel & Spa
1.9 mi away
Antico Borgo Carceri
Antico Borgo Carceri
#7 of 8 in Bevagna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
0.0 mi away
Il Chiostro di Bevagna
Il Chiostro di Bevagna
#3 of 17 in Bevagna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palazzo Brunamonti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palazzo Brunamonti

Property: Hotel Palazzo Brunamonti
Address: Corso Giacomo Matteotti 79, 06031, Bevagna, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Bevagna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Bevagna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palazzo Brunamonti 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Once the home of the noble Pietro Brunamonti and his wife, the poetess Alinda Bonacci, this Palace makes you relive history. Roman remains, discovered during restoration, can be seen in the hall while the structure lays onto medieval walls. The atmosphere is an intriguing mix of a cozy home-like feel with the excitement of a fascinating history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Palazzo Brunamonti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Brunamonti Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing