We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“peaceful stay on a vineyard”
Review of Borgovivo

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bevagna
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Borgovivo
Ranked #9 of 15 Bevagna B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 July 2010

our stay at borgovivo was relaxed and the quiet and total darknessat night was something you dont find often..Omar and his mother looked after us very well and 2 nights we ate very good set meals at a very reasonable price and the home wine is also excellent. There is a lovely huge pool with more sunbeds than you would find in a major large hotel set in natural surroundings,in fact the farm is in lovely rural countryside. The little village of torre de colle is charming and the restaurant there is one of the best we found.The bedrooms are comfortable and cool no air con but have a fan.The only criticism is the breakfast we would have liked some fresh fruit and perhaps cereal but the cakes were delicious,perhaps that's the italian way.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank midomarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2009

A message for all the foreigners who want to get in touch with the purest italian hospitality. The agriturism is located near the villages of Bevagna and Spello, where you can see some of the best examples of middle age architecture and tradition. You can get up in the morning, enjoy some good home-made cakes and marmelades, together with a cappuccino and then visit by bike the near villages. You don't need to be a professional biker , Umbria's hills are not high and you can enjoy beautiful landscapes with olive trees and wineyards. And when you come back to Borgovivo, take some rest in the swimming pool and get ready for a good glass of local wine and all the food specialities of this fantastic region. And then you realise how tasty tomato can be!!! :-)
A perfect stop for a longer bike tour in the region!!! Cheers stefania

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stefbxls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Amev69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015
Thank Eugenio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Amedeo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Elenoire13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bevagna hotels
3.2 mi away
Agriturismo La Casetta di Chiara
1.6 mi away
Residenza Porta Guelfa
Residenza Porta Guelfa
#1 of 8 in Bevagna
314 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Brunamonti
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Agriturismo Etico Le Grazie
2.3 mi away
Albergo Ristorante El Rancho
1.7 mi away
Locanda Spirito Divino
Locanda Spirito Divino
#3 of 15 in Bevagna
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borgovivo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgovivo

Address: Via San Giovanni 11, 06031, Bevagna, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Bevagna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Bevagna
Price Range: £53 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Borgovivo 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Borgovivo, surrounded by an oak wood, is perfect for anyone looking for quiet and privacy, in direct contact with nature.We have a very good cooking for our guests and we use local products which are cultivated in our farm.Our holiday farm also includes a big swimming pool. You can go trekking or mountain bike .The Borgovivo has 10 bedrooms, all decorated with roof beams of chestnut iron, each bedroom with bathroom and heating.Two of our bedrooms are also furnished with antique Umbrian furniture and have the Jacuzzi in the bedrooms. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing