We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“More than we expected in every way!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Pool located nearby main door to Fra Angelico
Pool
Living and Dining Room
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom- the two singles can be made into a double bed.
Upstairs Bathroom with tub and shower
View from the property
Private Patio with Pool Beyond
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
San Giovanni d'Asso, Montalcino, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susan M
Jupiter, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“More than we expected in every way!”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We just returned from an absolutely idyllic stay at Fra'Angelica, a converted carriage house at Villa Ferrano. The attention to detail is remarkable, with every comfort provided. We couldn't have wished for more. It is spotless, beautifully decorated, comfortable, and includes all the amenities we could possibly have wanted. All the screened windows allowed for such terrific cross-ventilation, that we didn't need to use the central air conditioning, although it was nice to have. The location is also perfect, with many charming hilltop towns close by. We were so warmly greeted by the host and hostess, Mario and Patricia, that we felt like old friends! They are so knowledgeable about the area and all it has to offer. We cannot wait to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: There as nothing not to like!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice, detailed review. We enjoyed meeting you and look forward to your return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan B
1 review
“Magical”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Our second stay at Villa Ferrano in April. Spring is glorious here.The Tuscan landscape comes alive.Surrounding our classic, very comfortable house were lush plantings of Rosemary, Lavender, sage and bay. Fig trees, Lilacs flowering Quince are in perfect balance with Tuscan cypresses and olive trees.
the two-story brick house was designed to enhance the marvelous views, from terraced patio, to arched 15 ft glass and metal windows. The interior was quite modern and comfortable, but respecting the Tuscan materials of tile and brick.
We enjoyed walking the many paths around the house and cooking the local ingredients from the farmers markets. The location was perfect for day trips to see the arts and architecture of medieval mountain towns. Nearby restaurants offered great wine and the Tuscan cuisine.
Patricia and Mario were our wonderful hosts, guiding us to all these wonders. Their knowledge and friendship ere extraordinary.

Margaret and Allan Boutin NYC

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2015
We enjoyed having you stay with us and hope very much that you will come back again. Have a wonderful summer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shaw j
Zagreb
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Impeccable villa strategically located to countless Tuscan day trip opportunities. My wife, son and I had an amazing stay in the Fra Angelico townhouse. Only regret was not staying longer-only 3 nights. The Villa's amenities, attention to detail, and privacy were top notch. We really enjoyed the terrace and view. The owners, Mario and Patricia were excellent hosts, and accommodated our every request. I would highly recommend this for anyone wanting to experience the true Tuscan countryside. We will return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY USA
Reviewed 19 July 2012 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Florida
Reviewed 19 July 2012 for a stay in October 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BartMuur
Zuid Scharwoude
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Beautifully restored Villa Ferrano”
Reviewed 19 June 2012 for a stay in July 2011

Just a few 100 meters south of San Giovanni d'Asso, you find Villa Ferrano.This beautiful old property consists of the main villa, the former carriage house Ferranino, the old farm house and a separate guest house. The owners, an Italian/American couple of architects, have taken the restauration of the whole property in hand and have meanwhile completed it for a big part. The restauration has been done with much love for history, attention for details and a delicate taste for decoration of the apartments. At the occasion of my 65th birthday we occupied with 22 persons all the 5 apartments of Ferranino and spent a fantastic week there. Each couple had his own bedroom and shower, all appartments were splendidly furnished and equipped with wireless internet, flatscreen and airco. Also the kitchens were more than completely equipped. This is absolutely one of the very best price/quality relations is the whole Val d'Orcia/Crete Senesi region!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We could stay with a large groupe all together, while each couple had complete privacy at the same time.
Liked least: Since we were more or less the first guests to live there we had to deal with a few children's deseases. But they were repared with a smile and very fast!
Travelling group: Large Group/Tour
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing