We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
La Locanda di Montisi(San Giovanni d'Asso)(Great Value!)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Agriturismo Bombina(San Giovanni d'Asso)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Borgo Lucignanello Bandini(San Giovanni d'Asso)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Farm Holiday La Canonica(San Giovanni d'Asso)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Podere Ampella(San Giovanni d'Asso)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Agriturismo Bagnacci(San Giovanni d'Asso)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Agriturismo Torricella(San Giovanni d'Asso)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Agrituristica La Canonica(San Giovanni d'Asso)
Booking.com
View Deal
Castello Montelifre(San Giovanni d'Asso)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
83
2
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
2
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2011

I think words will not be enough to describe the feelings!It is a wonderfull spot in a beautifull country, a fantastic experience, a stay in heaven! Rita's food has a 3 stars rating and the hospithality is first class. I can only advise, go there and enjoy!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francoise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

It is hard to put into words what a pleasure it was to be able to stay at Pieve a Pava and to enjoy the warm hospitality of Johnny and Rita. The location is perfect for daily visits to the neighbouring hilltop towns and vineyards as well as picturesque and quiet roads for cycling. Johnny helped us every morning to plan our day from which roads to bike, towns to visit and most importantly places to eat.

The ambiance at Pieve a Pava was magical from sunrise to sunset and there were numerous locations to sit and soak in the peaceful surroundings (serenaded by the bells of the sheep that wandered through the hills below) and magical vistas, usually with an espresso or a wonderful glass of wine in hand. Breakfast was bountiful, with the freshest fruits, meats and cheeses and the best eggs ever, which were greatly appreciated before a day of cycling what seemed to be mostly up hill.

We enjoyed three evenings at the ‘common table’ and had by far the best meals of the trip prepared by Rita, and Johnny ensured that the appropriate wines were served from the prosecco to start to the limoncello to finish, including their own Rosso di Montalcino, which was excellent. Enchanting evenings in the most beautiful surroundings with delightful conversation and outstanding food.

Also playing host was their two charming Jack Russels, Carlita and Anoush, who made us feel at home in their garden and greeted us with great enthusiasm as we returned each day.

The combination of providing such relaxed comfort in beautiful surroundings is a true art that has been perfected by Johnny and Rita!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PMLP_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Thank you Rita and Johny. I will never forget our stay. It was heaven. Delicious food, hospitality and the B&B is well-located in the Montalcino. We will be back soon. Reto

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reto-Markus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2011

thanks to Rita and Johny for a lovely stay at Pieve a Pava
stayed three nights in the suite next to old chapel. very well equipped, quiet and beautiful surroundings
hospitality excellent, especially the "guest table" dinner when Rita cooked for all guests and Johny kept us well supplied with wine and home made liquer
great base for Siena and hilltop wine villages............even better are the less well known such as Pienza
very helpful and happy to share their extensive local knowledge (great directions to best car park in Siena) and recommendations for local restaurants etc

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank busybeestudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2010

Right from the email booking process to our final goodbyes Johny and Rita were helpful, friendly and professional over our 3 day stay. The hotel only has 6 rooms and it is a gorgeous old historic building building with all the comforts of home.
Our suite was beautifully decorated, very clean with real linen linen! The bathroom had a huge shower and bath along with some gorgeous complimentary bath products.
Aperitivos, which were all made by Rita were served with wine could be enjoyed by the fire in the lounge and was include in the price of your stay. Also included was the breakfast which was served at a long table where you could meet other guests and discuss your plans for the day with them and Johny. The breakfast itself was wonderful with freshly baked bread, fresh fruit, pastries, local cheeses and meats and Rita would cook you eggs to order.
Johny gave us great suggestions on where to eat and places to visit locally with mud maps and directions. He also booked us in to a wonderful wine tour and degustation lunch at Avignonesi Winery which was informative and fun.
But the piece de resistance was the wonderful meal we had on our second night, sitting with the other guests as well as Johny and Rita. The food cooked by Rita was fabulous...fettucini with fresh truffle sauce, guinea fowl with fresh asparagus...were just 2 of the four courses served with Avignonesi wines. All this for E60.00 a head we thought was a steal! I haven't even touched on the beautiful surroundings or the many other food delights but there are plenty.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Titch54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews