We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Agriturismo Bombina(San Giovanni d'Asso)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
La Locanda di Montisi(San Giovanni d'Asso)(Great Value!)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Borgo Lucignanello Bandini(San Giovanni d'Asso)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Locanda del Castello(San Giovanni d'Asso)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Farm Holiday La Canonica(San Giovanni d'Asso)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Podere Ampella(San Giovanni d'Asso)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Agriturismo Bagnacci(San Giovanni d'Asso)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Agriturismo Torricella(San Giovanni d'Asso)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Agrituristica La Canonica(San Giovanni d'Asso)
Booking.com
View Deal
Castello Montelifre(San Giovanni d'Asso)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
83
2
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
2
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2012

a group of us were in tuscany doing photo shoot for a fashion magazine in singapore...after looking at various options on the website we found this place which has 5 rooms to accommodate the whole group.
i can only say that although we encountered sudden cold storm and snow fall which gave us lots of logistic problem during our shoot, we have lots of fun time and great memories staying at pieve a pava.
johnny and rita are superb....johnny helped us whenever he can, from fetching us from the main road(our transport could not get through the snow) to giving us ideas where to go to do our photoshoots.
we wake up to the aroma of rita's bakes every morning and she cooks us the best italian meals we had druing our trip....putting the great restaurants in the cities to shame...
it is a really beautiful place, nice rooms, beautiful surrounding despite the cold and the snow....we love the sitting area where we will gather for chit chats before dinner each day...it's a wonderful wonderful experience and we were all sad to leave at the end of the trip.
rita and johnny, anais and charlotta and the two lovely horses...we miss you all!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnny1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We recently returned from spending two weeks in Italy, traveling from Venice south to Pompei, with stops along the way. With no question, Pieve a Pava was our most wonderful stay through the entire trip, The rooms are spacious and cozy with a true Tuscan charm. There was a continuous fire in the living room fireplace that made for the perfect spot to enjoy a glass of wine before bed. The location is perfect, perfect views, not too far from the nearest town, but secluded enough to provide an intimate,Tuscan feel.

The owners, Rita and Johnny, were two of the most hospitable people we met on our trip. Rita, by far, cooked the most amazing meal we had. If you do stay here, be sure to have her cook you up one of her homeade Italian meals, truely amazing, and all homeade! Johnny provides information for all the best places to visit, which is so helpful. He was kind enough to set us up with a lunch and tour at the Avignonesi Winery which was SO much fun! Very kind, fun people. It was great getting to know them.

I cannot encourage one enough to spend anywhere from two nights to two weeks here! Truely a Tuscan paradise that we hope to return to soon!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OFDOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2011

I think words will not be enough to describe the feelings!It is a wonderfull spot in a beautifull country, a fantastic experience, a stay in heaven! Rita's food has a 3 stars rating and the hospithality is first class. I can only advise, go there and enjoy!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francoise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

It is hard to put into words what a pleasure it was to be able to stay at Pieve a Pava and to enjoy the warm hospitality of Johnny and Rita. The location is perfect for daily visits to the neighbouring hilltop towns and vineyards as well as picturesque and quiet roads for cycling. Johnny helped us every morning to plan our day from which roads to bike, towns to visit and most importantly places to eat.

The ambiance at Pieve a Pava was magical from sunrise to sunset and there were numerous locations to sit and soak in the peaceful surroundings (serenaded by the bells of the sheep that wandered through the hills below) and magical vistas, usually with an espresso or a wonderful glass of wine in hand. Breakfast was bountiful, with the freshest fruits, meats and cheeses and the best eggs ever, which were greatly appreciated before a day of cycling what seemed to be mostly up hill.

We enjoyed three evenings at the ‘common table’ and had by far the best meals of the trip prepared by Rita, and Johnny ensured that the appropriate wines were served from the prosecco to start to the limoncello to finish, including their own Rosso di Montalcino, which was excellent. Enchanting evenings in the most beautiful surroundings with delightful conversation and outstanding food.

Also playing host was their two charming Jack Russels, Carlita and Anoush, who made us feel at home in their garden and greeted us with great enthusiasm as we returned each day.

The combination of providing such relaxed comfort in beautiful surroundings is a true art that has been perfected by Johnny and Rita!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PMLP_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Thank you Rita and Johny. I will never forget our stay. It was heaven. Delicious food, hospitality and the B&B is well-located in the Montalcino. We will be back soon. Reto

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reto-Markus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews