We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
La Locanda di Montisi(San Giovanni d'Asso)(Great Value!)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Agriturismo Bombina(San Giovanni d'Asso)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Piccolo Hotel San Valentino(Asciano)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fattoria Pieve a Salti(Buonconvento)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ghibellino(Buonconvento)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclusive Wellness & Relais(San Quirico d'Orcia)(Great Value!)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
La Locanda del Castello(San Giovanni d'Asso)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
83
2
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
2
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2012

We really fell in love with Tuscany, I'm sure that's because we were staying at Pieve a Pava for two nights.
Our stay was way to short unfortunately, but we will return for sure!

Prepare for luxury, hospitality, fine dining (Rita is so passionate about food), lovely wines (Johnny is picking the best from the local wine houses) and a peacefull environment.

Room Tip: Try a suite, we have rarely seen such a luxurious, spacious room.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank n1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

Having spend on several occasions some time at pieve pava, alone, in family and with friends, the quality of the food, the service and the hospitality are always at the same high level. The sense of details in the overal experience are so nice. Johny and Rita succeed to make you want to come back every time again. And the food... one has to experience it to be able to share it !

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Well we have been back a couple of weeks in a very wet England but the memory of our stay at Pieve a Pava still burns bright.
We booked Pieve a Pava for week away just myself and my wife, our first visit to Tuscany, on the basis of the tripadvisor reviews, slighlty apprehensive as it had such good reviews, can any place be that good? Well it is. Why?, it is so good, it is hard to explain until you experience it for yourself. It is, basically down to Jonny and Rita's hospitalitly, a magic mix of laid back attentiveness ,as it has been commented on previously, and I can only concur. The rooms are a lovely a mix of traditional Tuscan antiques with modern additions, comfy and clean. I don't think the pictures on here do it justice. The outside spaces, as the inside, are emmaculately kept. Not many have commented on the value aspect, and at first It appeared expensive - well there was no in room mini bar, trouser press and all that other usless stuff four star hotels have to have. But, what you do get because of this, is a peaceful, restful retreat. As much free soft drinks as you need, on tap tea and coffee, with a piece of home made cake as well. Or fruit if feeling healthy.
Jonny's restaurant recommendations and little hand drawn maps were always spot on. Jonny or Rita were always there to join us for breakfast at 9ish in the morning, even though they had been up for a few hours already, I thought that was a very nice touch and an example of the way they do things . We were spoilt slightly, as we did have the place to ouselves for our weeks stay.
There has been comment in other reviews regarding the cost of one of Rita's meals. We did not find this the case at all, the last night when two new couples arrived at Pieve a Pava, Rita cooked a lovely meal, four courses with wine etc etc. All for a set price, and a discount for my wife as she does not drink alcohol.
All in all, fantastic.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuggJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We were just so lucky to be able to spent a week at Pieve a Pava.

It was our first time in Tuscany and won't be the last on this little piece of heaven.
Rita and Johny are amazing hosts and it only took minutes to fell in love with their dogs, too.
The location, the lovely design and interiors of the guesthouse and the outstanding homie feeling left us speachless for a few days.
Pieve a Pava is located perfectly to visit Montalcino, Siena, Pienza, Montepuliciano etc. Johny was very helpful arranging visits to wineries and bike tour routes. The 1000 Miglia coming by close by together with the Picknick lovely prepared by Rita was one of the highlights.
Rita does magic in here kitchen and surprises every day with freshly baked bread and cake and here awesome cantucchinis. Don`t miss having dinner there as well. On some evenings she cooks and Johny adds the wines to make the evening even more perfect.

All in all, for us THE PLACE TO BE south of Siena. We will remember this place forever and are for sure returning later this year.

Room Tip: No room is like the other and the larger ones are really worth it!!!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kleineLulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

a group of us were in tuscany doing photo shoot for a fashion magazine in singapore...after looking at various options on the website we found this place which has 5 rooms to accommodate the whole group.
i can only say that although we encountered sudden cold storm and snow fall which gave us lots of logistic problem during our shoot, we have lots of fun time and great memories staying at pieve a pava.
johnny and rita are superb....johnny helped us whenever he can, from fetching us from the main road(our transport could not get through the snow) to giving us ideas where to go to do our photoshoots.
we wake up to the aroma of rita's bakes every morning and she cooks us the best italian meals we had druing our trip....putting the great restaurants in the cities to shame...
it is a really beautiful place, nice rooms, beautiful surrounding despite the cold and the snow....we love the sitting area where we will gather for chit chats before dinner each day...it's a wonderful wonderful experience and we were all sad to leave at the end of the trip.
rita and johnny, anais and charlotta and the two lovely horses...we miss you all!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnny1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews