We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B&B - all we could ask for and more.”
Review of B&B Bellavista

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Torno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
B&B Bellavista
Ranked #2 of 7 Torno B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic B&B - all we could ask for and more.”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

B&B Bellavista is a true find. Gabriella was so kind and welcoming without being at all intrusive. The room was great - private and very clean. Breakfast was fantastic, especially her pancakes which set us up so well for the rest of the day. If we ever return to Lake Como, we will know exactly where to stay. Thank you for really adding to our trip.

Room Tip: Our view had a view of the lake which was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    16
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
40
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2013

You have to stay with Gabriella at the amazing B&B Bellavista !
We could not believe our luck as Gabriella led us through the rear garden gate and the divine vista appeared in front of our eyes - the garden, the medieval church tower, the terracotta rooftops. and of course the lake - Lago di Como. We had arrived - pinch me now!!!
Gabriella is the most gracious, kind, and informative host. We stayed for 8 days, and wish it could have been longer.
Gabriellas home occupies the upper two floors of the most divine house. We had two bedrooms and a private bathroom on the top floor all to ourselves. There is another double room available one level down - regardless, all views are spectacular. The house is light and airy, and both interior and exterior are beautifully decorated. Gabriella has a gorgeous garden too, which guests are welcome to enjoy. More than once i spent sunny afternoons swaying in the hammock, hypnotised by that view.
We were provided with a delicious breakfast each morning in a large, comfortable yet casual dining room. Nothing about the house is pretentious - it feels warm, like home, and so does Gabriella.
Torno is a quaint, quiet village with friendly folk, yummy restaurants, and a fun bar down at the ferry dock. Much better than Como, and only a short but spectacular ferry ride to other wonderful sites (Villa Carlotta, Bellagio etc)

Room Tip: They are all good, but top left (from the upper corridor) has the lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2013

What a gem we discovered while touring Lake Como (Lago de Como) this spring. My wife and I and our teenage children stayed at B&B Bellavista for two wonderful days and nights in what was the highlight of our 3 weeks in Europe. The views from our bedroom over the lake, the easy strolls around Torno, the sun soaking momements on a seat by the ferry terminal... and the warm and caring nature of our hostess, Gabriella made our stay one never to forget. The beds were comfy, amenities jazzy and atmosphere relaxing. We only wish we could have stayed longer. PS> Gabriella gave great instructions and advice of where to go, eat, visit and what to do during our stay. We highly recommend the B&B.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CameronB2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tecumseh, Canada
Level Contributor
153 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Thank you Gabriella for allowing us to share your beautiful home. My wife & I and my brother and his wife really enjoyed our stay at the Bellavista in the fall of 2012 and cannot say enough on the charming experience we had there. The breakfast is devine and the view is unbelievable. We will be back next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LouIenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2012

My husband and I stayed in Torno for several nights while visiting the Como area for a wedding. Torno is a charming town about 10 km from Como, but the best part of our stay was meeting Gabriela, the warm and generous hostess. Breakfasts (complimentary) and dinner (for which we paid extra) were oustanding, and she had two friends from town over for dinner with us so we enjoyed a lively conversation about life in Torno. Others have written about the view and room but suffice to stay it is a stunning location and a very comfortable, large room on the top floor of the building.

If you like walks, speak to Gabriela as she can recommend some lovely hikes (although be warned that they are up a mountain!). Torno is a very scenic area which fantastic views of the lake. We also took a ferry tour to Belagio which should not be missed. Overall, I much prefered Torno to the hustle and bustle of Como, but we also had a car which made it easy to move around.

I would happily stay here again, just to catch up with Gabriela! She even sent us a Christmas card last week.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nc313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012

I don't know what to say. This is an amazingly beautiful home that is opened up to guests. The wonder starts in the gorgeous garden that overlooks lake Como. Upon check in, Gabriela gave us fresh grapes from the garden, which we devoured. The view from the main room is through small windows on floor level. (The room is on the top floor of the home). The view is amazing from the super comfy bed at night and in the morning. We had not rooms as we were travelling with my father and the second room was just as lovely.

Breakfast is an absolute highlight - served in Gabriela's own kitchen and dining room which is decorated with amazing photographs that Gabriela has taken. The only bad point is that we only had one night to spend here due to other travel commitments. If we ever go back to this area, this will be my first pick - it is located in Torno which has ferry access to Como. It is nice being out of the hustle and bustle but still so close

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nozndaneo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Gabriella (the host) deserves best bed and breakfast host of the year! She is super nice, extremely helpful and very friendly. Her house is really nice, with a lot of charm. The view from our room was amazing (overlooking Lake Como).

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torno
1.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Imperiale
Grand Hotel Imperiale
#1 of 2 in Moltrasio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Orso Bruno
Hotel Orso Bruno
#1 of 1 in Carate Urio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
3.6 mi away
Metropole Suisse Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
4.0 mi away
Borgovico Hotel
Borgovico Hotel
#1 of 32 in Como
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
10.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Bellavista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Bellavista

Property: B&B Bellavista
Address: Via Cesare Poggi 10, 22020 Torno, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Torno
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Torno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
My b&b is in torno a small lovely village with a wonderful position on the lake, 7km from como. In a characteristic villa with a beautiful view on lake. The rooms are spacious with one confortable bathroom in betwin, there is also a nice garden where is can have a relax and admire the enchanting panorama, and parking included. The rooms are on the third floor and independent from where i live. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
B&B Bellavista Torno, Italy - Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing