We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Scandic Asker

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Scandic Asker
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Asker
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, with helpful staff and modern comfortable rooms. The restaurant is great with great variety and quality breakfast also with excellent evening meals. Only downside was the gym is very small.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Paddy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Marielle S, Manager at Scandic Asker, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Paddy K,

Thank you for taking time to give us this feedback at TripAdvisor!
We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay during your visit, and enjoyed using our hotel facilities.
We hope to see you soon again - a warm welcome back to Scandic Asker :-)
Have a great day!

Kind Regards,
Lisa Marielle Singsaas Sanner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    96
    64
    10
    7
See reviews for
55
34
13
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

This is a good hotel. i liked it .. few positives of the hotel close to centre of asker and train station. breakfast is good. staff is polite and helpful.

One of thing that i thank this hotel for my entire life is they found and gave me my prestigious thing back that i lost because of my negligence.

I was returning from a dinner and when we entered the hotel we went to play fussball with my friends. while doing so i lost my wedding ring. i was very tensed as this is very close to my heart. I was checking out next day. so while i check out i told them about it. it was not to my belief i had a call from Scandic Asker after 2 hours or so that they have found it and i can pick it from the front desk... Awesome Feeling to get back the Wedding Gold Ring.

I owe Scandic Asker and their management and staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rahul0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Marielle S, Manager at Scandic Asker, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience here at Tripadvisor with other travellers after your stay at Scandic Asker.
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoy our breakfast, location and service.
I`m very glad we found your wedding ring, and to hear how much you appreciate it too :-)
Hope to see you soon again as our guest.
Have a wonderful weekend and a warm welcome back to us!

Kind Regards
Lisa Marielle Singsaas Sanner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenfield, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed 31 December 2013

I travel a lot for my job and have to stay in many hotels. I would rank this hotel at the top of my list. Hands down they have the best staff of any hotel I have stayed at, and one in particular is their receptionist Cindy. I had never been to Norway before, and was quite lost about the area, and she was able to give me easy and simple directions to where I needed to go. I think I would have gotten lost in that area had she not helped me out, and I could tell she truly cared about whether or not I got to where I was going. The rooms were very clean, and the beds were comfortable. Their breakfast was top notch, and you have lots too choose from, and its made hot and fresh. I got to stay at this hotel for approximately two weeks while i was training for my job, and I look forward to staying there on all my future visits to Asker. You are a quick five minute walk to the shopping/dining district for Asker, so it is also in a great location. This hotel has become my favorite hotels to stay at. I haven't seen a better hotel staff anywhere else.

Room Tip: If you want a very nice room, kind of like a sweet you can pay extra, they are similar to what a sui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Marielle S, Manager at Scandic Asker, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Dear William H,
First of all I want to wish you a Happy New Year!

Thank you so much for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience here at TripAdvisor.
And what a fantastic review!!!

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, our rooms and breakfast.
And we are also very proud to be ranked as one of your favorite hotels, thank you :-)
We appreciate your warm comments about our staff and service, and I will forward your sweet words to Cindy :-)

Hope to see you soon again as our guest.
Welcome back to Scandic Asker!

Kind Regards,
Lisa Marielle Singsaas Sanner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I would say that there is nothing special with this hotel. It looks new, and it is a nice typically business hotel. The room are simple and clean. The staff are very polite, but since I did not need any help during my stay, I have nothing more to say about that. The airconidtion solution in the rooms are not god, and it did not work on mine. The showers are to economic, and it barely comes any water. The food and the service in the hotel restaurant was good.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FFF86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Marielle S, Manager at Scandic Asker, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience here at TripAdvisor with other guests.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our food in the restaurant and the service from our staff.
Thank you for your feedback regarding the issues in your room.
I will of course forward the message to the right department at the hotel.
We hope to see you as our guest soon again.
Welcome back to Scandic Asker in 2014.
Merry Christmas & Happy New Year! :-)

Kind Regards,
Lisa Marielle Singsaas Sanner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

The hotel is located right next to the motorway between Oslo and Drammen, and there are not many facilities in the area except the hotel. There is a McDonald's and a few restaurants within walking distance, though. The hotel itself is ok, rooms are clean, but the bed was a little soft for my taste. Friendly staff and excellent breakfast. The hotel seems very much focused on families who need a place to spend the night somewhere when travelling by car - there is a large play area for kids on the second floor.

Room Tip: Try to not get a room facing the motorway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grokhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Marielle S, Manager at Scandic Asker, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience with other travellers here at TripAdvisor.
We are pleased to hear your feedback about our breakfast and service.
Hope to see you soon again, welcome back as our guest in 2014.
Merry Christmas & Happy New Year! :-)

Kind Regards,
Lisa Marielle Singsaas Sanner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aalesund
1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2013

this hotel YOU must visit! fantastic!! very good service, food. good for family. nice room, nice building. you can have a nice trip beetween the hotel. people who working there is nice. there is different things you can do in the hotel. nice bar, nice bed, nice shower, television ar new. everething is first class

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erling y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Marielle S, Manager at Scandic Asker, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Asker and at Scandic Asker.
Thank you for sharing this review with other travelers.
Happy to hear that you refer Scandic Asker to "First Class" hotel :)

Thank you once again, and we hope to see you & your familiy in the nearest future.
A warm welcome back!

Kind Regards,
Lisa Marielle Singsaas Sanner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
277 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

got a pleasant room in the newer part of the building I asked for a nice room and that's what I got.. Huge bathroom. all very clean.
There are a few issues that reduced my rating though.
1 The restaurant/bar was closed when I arrived Sunday. closed all weekend
2 lack of hot water on first morning - reported problem but nothing done. Fixed it myself by opening valves under the sink the next morning
3 Room literally shook when someone slammed a door.
4 lack of tissues.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank derekm6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Marielle S, Manager at Scandic Asker, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time posting this review on TripAdvisor.

Glad to hear that you enjoyed our big Superior rooms :)
But we are very sorry to hear about your other experiences/issues below, and we do understand your disappointment. Please accept our apology.

Some times many of our guests want to have a shower at the same time, and we are working with routines to avoid lack of hot water in these situations.

Our restaurant/bar is open Monday-Thursday and closed during the weekends. We offer our guest beer & wine in the reception, and in our SHOP guests can buy different sandwiches, wraps & salads. Our guests can also order pizza from Dolly Dimple`s.

A warm welcome back to Scandic Asker - we hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,
Lisa Marielle Singsaas Sanner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Asker
1.1 mi away
Thon Hotel Vettre
Thon Hotel Vettre
#3 of 3 in Asker
144 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Hotel Leangkollen
10.7 mi away
Comfort Hotel Union Brygge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Tollboden
10.6 mi away
Scandic Ambassadeur Drammen
7.7 mi away
Scandic Fornebu
Scandic Fornebu
#2 of 3 in Fornebu
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic Asker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Asker

Property: Scandic Asker
Address: Askerveien 61, Asker 1384, Norway
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Akershus > Asker Municipality > Asker
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Asker
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scandic Asker 3.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Scandic Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Scandic Asker reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing