We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kelly & Johns fantastic stay..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Quinta Jacintina Hotel
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Almancil
Certificate of Excellence
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Kelly & Johns fantastic stay..”
Reviewed 19 September 2011

We recently stayed at this fantastic location, the purpose of our visit was to look at wedding venues and speak with the wedding planners at the hotel.
They were more than helpful, the venues they showed us were fantastic, we felt they really listened to our requirements with no question or request to big. The hotel its self was very, very nice. A secluded bit of paradise! The staff are first class, and the food is scrumptious. Also the Moulton Brown in the bathrooms adds to the experience perfectly. As you can see from our review my partner and I would highly recommend this hotel. If you are planning a wedding and require a wedding planner, look no further!.. Kelly & John x

Room Tip: All rooms will meet your expectations perfectly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    10
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
32
61
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We have stayed in and around the area 3 times previously but never before at Quinta Jacintina, but we now feel we would be hard pushed to find anywhere quite as stunning. The location is excellent....you can do as much or as little as you like, and it certainly is golfing paradise!
The rooms are beautifully decorated, with all the amenities you could need (mini bar/hair-dryer/tv & dvd/tea & coffee making facilities/molton brown toiletries/bath robes & slippers etc etc etc). Each room has its own private patio area (or balcony) that lead down to the pool area through the gardens, and because there are only 11 rooms you feel as if you are in your own private villa and pool. The staff are so friendly and kind...nothing is too much trouble.
The hotel also offers a spa/gym and there are yoga classes nearly every day in the yoga studio downstairs which for us was perfect! We hired pedal bikes for the week and managed to visit Loule with its fantastic market and shops, Faro Island via the Ria Formosa nature reserve (amazing to be able to cycle alongside the wildlife, turtle and bird species!). We also cycled to Vilamoura and enjoyed a leisurely day strolling around the marina and beach.
Closer to the hotel there are a number of different beaches, all within a 10min cycle or 5 minute drive, as well as many very good restaurants (sunday was particularly nice as the local restaurants on the beach had a jazz band and singer....blissful!).
We had a fantastic holiday and certainly did not want to leave...we will definately be returning next year! :-)

Room Tip: I have only rated below the facilities that I used
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bellareena35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modena, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

The hotel is small, comfortable and well furnished. The staff is friendly and professional. Our room (called Francesca) had a nice balcony. Good breakfast: fresh fruit, fresh orange juice, bread and croissants. Ham and cheese omelette were excellent. The pool is not as great as it seems from the pictures published in the official website of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
284 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We stayed for 5 nights in the Quinta. The quinta is a boutique hotel, with truly beautiful interiors. I suppose it would also be perfect also for a winter escape for the Portoguese people. The breakfast was good and the service very friendly. However, the matress was so bad that both me and my wife were getting up with back aches every morning. The rooms were rather small but the bathroom and the toiletries very nice. However, having spent 2 weeks all around the algarve, i think that next time i will stay half days in Tavira which is like a greek island and half in the ferragudo or albufeira area , being close to my favorite praias [thes irmaos, caneiros, sao rafael, castelo, coelha, evaristo]

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zoomendoscopist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

I wouldn't want to put, one of the nicest 'hotels' I've 'stayed' at, the words hotel and stayed simply don't do the place justice. As a starter, its not a hotel - it is a beautiful retreat with all rooms, including the communal areas exquisitely decorated. As for the atmosphere, nothing was too much trouble for anyone and I genuinely felt so very welcome.

We were very lucky to have Quinta Jacintina to ourselves, if you have the means (or in our case, a big group) I highly recommend it, its so choice. If your ideal break is to relax in a calm, tranquil and beautiful environment take a look at the photo's and get your credit card out - its that simple and being only 20mins (25 Euro) from the airport it is a very, very viable long weekend. If you potentially may need some brownie points from the wife in the future, save the link!

Big thanks to Emma who made me a lovely breaky, no matter what time I appeared and took pity on my hangovers, Trev for your local knowledge, lifts and for just being you and to Nancy, for being a great sport.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yoghurtman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2011

I booked Quinta for a get-away with a group of friends on an exclusive basis. With high expectations from the Trip Advisor reviews, i was not disappointed.
The hotel is simply stunning. Great pool, communal areas, bar, tastefully decorated rooms, great beds... I have to reserve the highest compliments and appreciation for the staff and service. Nancy runs the reception/office and could not have been more welcoming or helpful. Emma looked after us for breakfast and was fantastic, Fresh fruit, squeezed orange juice and a full English. 16 fellas each had individual orders, not only was it delicious, service was exceptional. Everyone thought it was great value.
I would recommend a car for visitors - you have found an exceptional gem of a small boutique hotel here. I am even planning on coming back with my wife!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeMac77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shotley Bridge Co. Durham
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2011

We just love Quinta. Visited again from June 30th 2011 for 7 days. Once again we were not disappointed. Sally and her team have got things running along very nicely indeed. Much of our time was spent around the pool and the peace and quiet is heavenly. Do check though as the hotel do weddings and that may make a difference to the peacefulness. That aside we were looked after superbly by Chris,Simon,Emma,Nancy, in fact all of the staff. Nothing was a bother to them. We are booked for another trip next year to one of the Algarve's best kept secrets.
The hotel is best suited for couples and is not what we consider would be a venue for children, which suits us perfectly.
Jenn & Ian ------.

Room Tip: We always stay in an upstairs room, but all of the rooms are well equipped and comfortable with air...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oldnogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Almancil
1.7 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 14 in Almancil
1,574 reviews
7.5 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,074 reviews
19.3 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Dunas Douradas Beach Club
Dunas Douradas Beach Club
#4 of 14 in Almancil
272 reviews
1.8 mi away
Magnolia Golf & Wellness Hotel
3.0 mi away
Ria Park Hotel&Spa
Ria Park Hotel&Spa
#5 of 14 in Almancil
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinta Jacintina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinta Jacintina Hotel

Property: Quinta Jacintina Hotel
Address: Urbanizacao Quinta da Jacintina, Almancil 8135-025, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Almancil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Almancil
#3 Family Hotel in Almancil
#6 Luxury Hotel in Almancil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Quinta Jacintina Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a luxury holiday in the Algarve, then look no further! Personal and private, Quinta Jacintina offers perfect tranquility and classic elegance in a secluded setting in the Algarve with outstanding hotel facilities. We cater for holidays, short breaks, romantic getaways and Algarve golf holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Quinta Jacintina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quinta Jacintina Hotel Portugal/Algarve - Almancil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing