We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous hotel, very friendly staff, a real gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Quinta Jacintina Hotel
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Almancil
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We only stayed at this hotel for one night and wish it was longer. A lovely building, clean, beautifully decorated rooms and spacious bathroom. The pool was excellent although sadly the 'waterfall wall' feature wasn't working when we were there. The staff are excellent, very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast and lunch excellent. A perfect venue for a wedding or special party as it's intimate but relaxed. It took about 20 minutes to get there from the airport, and it's a five minute walk to the nearest restaurant but it's tucked away so you may need a car or use the local taxis to get around. Five minutes in the car to Val do Lobo and the beaches. Overall can thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AppletreeGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2013

I don't know who wrote the review by PortugalRam nor do I understand it. This small hotel is tucked away from the madding crowds yet only a few minutes from beautiful beaches. The hotel, gardens and pool areas are of an exceptionally high standard. It is top quality but intimate and friendly. A perfect place for a wedding, especially as they are prepared to rent out all 11 bedrooms to wedding party, who would have total privacy. The staff couldn't be more helpful and friendly.Can't say enough good about the place....... We visit this hotel often and will keep going back.......

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet and very high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TillyAlmancil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We experienced THE most beautiful day of our live, together with 40 friends and family from Holland at the Quinta Jacintina hotel this weekend.
À beautiful wedding ceremony in their garden, decorated with lovely flowers all set up by the great staff, Holland is in love with Quinta Jacintina and definately want to come back.
Also all communication on forehand was very professional and helpfull, so if you intend
to plan your wedding in the Algarve...this lovely, romantic hotel in combination with the weddingplanners Sally and Sarah is à quarantee for à sensational wedding!

Room Tip: All rooms are decorated in à different way, all lovely. The bridal suite is beautiful with à hottub...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lieseth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

What a dump. It could be stunning, as the infrastructure is there in terms of the building and the gardens, and I'm sure under a careful owner it could well be one of the Algarve's true hidden gems. But the lack of TLC is evident everywhere: it's unkempt, scruffy and in need of a major haulover. It's become something of a downmarket wedding venue for chav brides, who I'm sure think it is wonderful, but they obviously don't know any better. Avoid.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank PortugalRam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

This hotel is stunning!! The rooms are immaculate and luxurious, the hotel itself is beautiful and the wonderful people who work there, really made my stay! I couldn't believe how friendly and amenable the staff were - quite frankly it was one of the best places that I have stayed in.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petad16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013 via mobile

I couldn't have asked for a more beautiful hotel with helpful and friendly staff. The hotel was amazing and i would have to say its the nicest place i have ever stayed. The pool and the surrounding grounds don't let you down either as together they create a relaxing little paradise where many an hour can be lost.

The hotel manager couldn't have been more helpful even driving me herself to the medical center in quinta da logo and this high level of customer service has obviously been passed down to the other hotel staff who were all more than happy to help with any need or enquiry.

I wouldn't change a thing about this hotel and would definitely return and recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevielarue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

It is our 16th visit. We truly love this place it has the most wonderful staff who are always ready to
help with anything. It is kept beautifully clean at all times and the rooms are always spotless.
After having our own holiday home this is far better as we do not have any responsibilities but all the pleasures of a private villa. We cannot wait to be back here very soon to enjoy yet again a truly
wonderful experience.

Room Tip: All rooms are gorgeous
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jngoodkind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Almancil
1.7 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 14 in Almancil
1,639 reviews
19.3 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
1.8 mi away
The Magnolia Hotel
The Magnolia Hotel
#2 of 14 in Almancil
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Dunas Douradas Beach Club
Dunas Douradas Beach Club
#3 of 14 in Almancil
281 reviews
7.5 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,153 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinta Jacintina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinta Jacintina Hotel

Address: Urbanizacao Quinta da Jacintina, Almancil 8135-025, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Almancil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Almancil
#3 Family Hotel in Almancil
#6 Luxury Hotel in Almancil
Price Range: £82 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Quinta Jacintina Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a luxury holiday in the Algarve, then look no further! Personal and private, Quinta Jacintina offers perfect tranquility and classic elegance in a secluded setting in the Algarve with outstanding hotel facilities. We cater for holidays, short breaks, romantic getaways and Algarve golf holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Quinta Jacintina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quinta Jacintina Hotel Portugal/Algarve - Almancil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing