We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Quinta Jacintina Hotel
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Almancil
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful hotel”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Our 3rd visit to this wonderful hotel. The hotel is stunning, the service second to none. A brilliant location. I can't wait to return for another stay. The rooms are excellent as are the hotel facilities. A wonderful pool. Try the T Taxi pick up service from the airport and hire a car via the hotel, so easy and good rates. The car was delivered to and picked up at the hotel, never again will I book at the airport, so quick and easy to do it this way, no hassle. You will not regret booking a holiday at this special hotel.

Room Tip: I have now stayed in at least 3 of the rooms. All equally excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carlton J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    10
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
32
60
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

I honestly dont know where to start with this Hotel!!! From the moment we sat foot in Quinta Jacintina in April 2013 we fell in love, with not only the hotel but the gardens & also the amazing staff!! Returning this year again with all our family and friends for our wedding day was like a dream come true. Every single person at our wedding also fell in love with this hidden gem in the Algarve.

From the moment we checked in to the minute we left nothing was too much trouble.... the breakfasts were perfect, the BBQ wedding meal was out of this world, all food was fresh and perfectly cooked and presented.

The rooms were perfect, especially our Bridal suite. Extremely clean and cosey... it felt like home :-)

The pool and garden area are beautiful and very clean!!

I cant imagine how anyone could leave any kind of negative comment about this hotel, it truly is total luxury!!

We cant thank Sally and her amazing staff enough for giving us the day we dreamed of!! Its safe to say we will most definetly be back!!

Lisa & Conor



Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank LCF20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I recently stayed at Quinta Jacinta for my sister's wedding and cannot fault the hotel in any way.

We booked the hotel exclusively and it was absolutely fantastic. A beautiful hotel, my bedroom was lovely and the suite absolutely stunning. The hotel was very clean and well maintained.

The staff were second to none, they treated everyone with the upmost respect and care. I felt truly valued and could not have asked for anymore. By the end of the holiday we felt like we were amongst friends and were very sad to leave. Nothing was too much trouble.

The wedding was perfect in every way and if I ever get married I would strongly consider holding my own wedding at the Quinta Jacinta!

The food was absolutely delicious, I am a "fussy" eater but nothing was too much trouble. The hotel and chef went out of their way to cater for me and ensure I liked the menu choice.

If you want a truly relaxing break in a gorgeous setting I cannot recommend this hotel more. I will definitely be returning.

Thank you Sally and the team, we had a fantastic holiday and witnessed a beautiful wedding!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

This was an important and very special day for the bride and groom, the atmosphere and ambience of the day was truely beautiful, romantic and classy this atmosphere was created by the amazing staff at the hotel, thank you. We attended this hotel for a wedding and it was amazing, the location stunning and breath taking, staff very attentive and extremely friendly. The food was lovely and plenty of it, we were served canopes, followed by a bbq and drinks. I am extremely fussy when it comes to cleanliness and quality and this hotel ticked all the boxes for me! Thank you for making the day so perfect! We all had a lovely time

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
6 Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atherton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We have just returned from an amazing week at Quinta Jacintina. Having the whole hotel to ourselves with the amazing staff with us every step of the way looking after our every need was incredible. We were part of a family group booked in for a magical wedding and it could not have been more magical. We all felt at ease with the staff who joined in with our cheeky banter and we felt like we had known them for years. Anything we needed for whatever reason they would be there to help. We were booked in for half board and just loved coming down for breakfast with such variety and any sort of cooked breakfast you fancied. Think I had different every morning and especially enjoyed the scrammy eggs and sausages cooked to perfection, The evening meals were all very tasty with fresh vegetables and beautifully cooked meats, followed by some fabulous desserts. The wedding bbq was exceptional and perfect for the setting with a choice of steaks, chicken and fabulous king prawns. We were at the pool every day, even the wedding morning soaking up the sun and our 'servants' we there to tend to our every need. Love and miss them all. The lovely ladies at reception always greeting you with a smile and acknowledgement, could not have felt more comfortable. We feel honoured to have been able to share this wonderful week in this wonderful hotel and hope to return some day soon.

Room Tip: All the rooms looked amazing, ours was number 7 Luisa with a pool view and next to the bar and dinin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AmoreLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

What a fantastic find by my daughter for her wedding , the hotel is second to none on the service it provided from the managers to the staff nothing was too much trouble for them , we took my 80 year old mother to celebrate her grandaughters big day and all the staff treated her like a queen for the week , the rooms are amazing so spacious and everything you could possibly need is provided for your use, the wedding day itself was just wonderful and all the planning went like clockwork due to all the dedicated staff , I'm positive we will all have lovely memories of Quinta Jacinta and all the excellent staff who we regard as our friends now, hope to see you all again soon . Thank you once again xx

Room Tip: Room 6 overlooking the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Have just returned from a stay at Quinta Jacintina and to say we were disappointed is an understatement. This is definitely not a 4*hotel and should not have been awarded a certificate of excellence from trip advisor.
The hotel does at first seem lovely but upon further inspection it's a bit like a monet painting, lovely at a distance but close up a right mess!
The rooms are not clean, bleach stains and dirt marks on carpets, even fraying in places. Cobwebs hanging between light fittings and on windows. Bathrooms were never cleaned properly, one night we didn't rinse our bath and the next day it hadn't even been cleaned. We managed on 2 towels all week despite there being 3 people in our room. Towels were replaced twice in the week, personally I would expect fresh towels daily if this was a 4* hotel! A complaint was made to reception (after standing for 10 minutes and waiting for them to acknowledge we were stood there!) but still the element of cleanliness we had complained about did not change!
Meals- well were to start! We were only bed and breakfast and thank goodness! Breakfast was meant to be from 8, only on 1 day were they ready for us at that time, they were still setting tables, putting cereal out etc. Every morning we had to ask repeatedly for basic items such as toast, butter, fruit. On the first morning they didn't even have sausages, claiming they hadn't been delivered! It questions if this is such a good and busy hotel why were they not in stock in their kitchen! The quality of the food was also poor. We had one evening meal in the hotel, this was poor and we returned it for being cold. They claim to have a Michelin star chef, certainly not! They are also clearly trying to do nouveau cuisine food but 1 new potato cut into slices with a piece of pork the size of the bottom of a can of fizzy drink (and I'm being generous with that!) wouldn't even fill a child! The wedding meal we attended was a BBQ, again this was substandard, a new potato being passed off as a jacket potato says it all although I could provide more examples if required.
Customer service was poor if not non existent other than for Steve, he was fantastic and repeatedly tried to make up for the hotels staff and other failings. The reception staff were poor and regularly ignored you being stood there. They seemed to be more interested in their dogs which were sat with them! Yes that's right dogs sat in the reception of a 4* hotel!
Maybe I expected more due to having a lot to compare to but I would certainly not stay in or recommend this hotel. It probably was a 4* years ago but certainly not anymore. There is some serious refurbishment and staff training required!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RebeccaBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Getaveryniceroom, Manager at Quinta Jacintina Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Madam,
Thank you for your comments, we are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your exclusive use stay at our hotel during your family member’s wedding.
We take on board your comments but wish you had made known some of the issues when you were here so we could have acted upon them.
For example, we always supply fresh towels on request and we would have been most happy to oblige and change your towels daily if you had let us know. We do also have notices in each room that let our guests know that if they would like fresh towels, we ask for the old towels to be put in the bath tub.
We do find it a little difficult to believe you stood at our reception desk for 10 minutes before you were acknowledged. We only have a very small reception here and our staff are highly attentive - as seen on nearly all the other tripadvisor comments. This includes the bride of the wedding you attended who commented ‘The hotel went above and beyond their duties…I cannot thank the hotel and the staff enough... Sally (the owner) should be proud of all her staff’.
You mentioned that you had to request butter, fruit and toast in the morning for breakfast. We apologise that you are not happy about this, but unfortunately this is how we have to operate in the warm Portuguese climate. To ensure quality the fruit and butter is kept in our fridges until the last minute and we do prefer to make the toast fresh rather than leave it sitting out on the terrace. I assure you this is not the case of being disorganised but in our attempt to provide fresh ingredients and provided on an individual basis rather than being mass produced.
We apologise that you have taken offence with the owner’s dogs that were in the hotel. Upon hearing the owner had 3 dogs, at her house nearby, some members of the wedding party asked if the dogs could come to the hotel so they could see them. After lots of play time and lots of photos with them outside, the well behaved dogs were indeed behind the reception much to the delight in particular of one child who told the owner that her best friend was her beloved golden retriever, Lucy.. We do apologise if you felt the dogs got too much attention and felt this was inappropriate.
Many of the guests who visit us are pet owners though and frequently ask about the owner's dogs and indeed we advertise ourselves as being a pet friendly hotel.
We have to say that whilst we take on board your comments, we are a very disappointed and somewhat confused by such a negative review. We always want our guests to be satisfied and love the work we do to make our guests feel as comfortable and as welcome as possible. A quick glance at the comments either side of yours on tripadvisor, from your six family members’ and/or friends who stayed for the same week you stayed, paints a rather different (Monet) picture. The six subject lines are as follows:
‘Stunning’
‘The perfect getaway’
‘Magical’
‘Out of this world’
‘What a fantastic find’
and from the Bride herself ‘Dream come true’

We are delighted to see that the majority of the party were therefore pleased and happy with our hotel and the services we provide. I only wish we could have also satisfied yourselves.

Yours sincerely
The Quinta Jacintina Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Almancil
1.7 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 14 in Almancil
1,516 reviews
19.3 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
7.5 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Dunas Douradas Beach Club
Dunas Douradas Beach Club
#2 of 14 in Almancil
263 reviews
1.8 mi away
Magnolia Golf & Wellness Hotel
7.1 mi away
Pine Cliffs Hotel, a Luxury Collection Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinta Jacintina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinta Jacintina Hotel

Property: Quinta Jacintina Hotel
Address: Urbanizacao Quinta da Jacintina, Almancil 8135-025, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Almancil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Almancil
#3 Family Hotel in Almancil
#6 Luxury Hotel in Almancil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Quinta Jacintina Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a luxury holiday in the Algarve, then look no further! Personal and private, Quinta Jacintina offers perfect tranquility and classic elegance in a secluded setting in the Algarve with outstanding hotel facilities. We cater for holidays, short breaks, romantic getaways and Algarve golf holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Quinta Jacintina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quinta Jacintina Hotel Portugal/Algarve - Almancil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing