We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite place in Qunita!”
Review of The Cheeky Pup

The Cheeky Pup
Ranked #10 of 198 Restaurants in Almancil
Certificate of Excellence
Description: The Cheeky Pup is an Irish owned and operated pub in the heart of the Algarve. Our aim is to offer friendly customer service and great customer experience!
Restaurant details
Description: The Cheeky Pup is an Irish owned and operated pub in the heart of the Algarve. Our aim is to offer friendly customer service and great customer experience!
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Just returned from an 8 night stay in Quinta Do Lago, and ended up in The Cheeky Pup for 4 of those 8 - twice for food, twice just for drinks.
The hospitality is outstanding, very accommodating and at no point do you feel rushed, even when they are busy you don't feel under pressure to eat quickly to free up the table for the next booking.
Food and cocktails are on point - great variety on both menus, and always incredibly presented.
If you like to see a good live band head there on a Friday or Saturday night, the place is packed but for good reason.

Already cannot wait to come back!

Thanks for some brilliant nights last week, my local at home just won't match up!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KayleighF_1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeatriceCaetano, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at The Cheeky Pup, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Hi Kaylei!

Thank you for your review!

We’re delighted to know we’ve ticked all the boxes and
that you had a great time here at The Cheeky Pup!

We’ll make sure your kind words will be passed onto our team!

We look forward to seeing again in the future!

Many thanks,
Beatriz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

77 - 81 of 400 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2018

Nice location, need to book , busy most days. friendly staff, menu has lot variety, Good selection drinks & cocktails . We had the fillet steak, really good bit prices at 29 euros . had less expensive elsewhere. & plate cold so food cooled quicker, chips not very nice. I had tuna steak really nice with veg & sweet potatoe mash. & the dessert apple tart very well presented & delicious. comfortable couches , nice relaxing area for socialising. well worth visit. 2 main meals 1 dessert & 2 drinks. cost 70 Euros. so mid range

Thank Alan Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Thankyou to Justin and the rest of Ure friendly professional team for making our hoilday great. Love coming here, always well looked after, with the 1st class service and absolutely delicious meals which are very reasonably priced. Keep up the good work. Cya next year

Thank K8511DUjoannec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeatriceCaetano, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at The Cheeky Pup, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Hi Joanne!

Thank you for your review!

It’s great to hear that! We’re delighted to know you had an amazing time with us.
We’ll make sure your kind words will be passed onto our team!

Looking forward to seeing you next year for another great holiday!

Kind regards,
Beatriz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Went there for the first time. The place was ‘jamers ‘ so could only get drinks. I suppose it falls into the category of gastro pub - perhaps I’m doing it a disservice . We will go back to try the food.
Good to here authentic Irish accents for a change in Irish bar!
Looking around everyone seemed to be having a good time.

Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeatriceCaetano, Gestor de Relações Públicas at The Cheeky Pup, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Hi Frank!
Thank you for your review,

We’re delighted to know you enjoyed the authentic Irish atmosphere here at The Cheeky Pup!

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,
Beatriz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Great fish and chips in the Cheeky Pup! Have been there 4 times in last 3 weeks, twice to eat and twice just for drinks. Great atmosphere and food.

Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeatriceCaetano, Gestor de Relações Públicas at The Cheeky Pup, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Hi Patricia!

Thank you for your review!
We’re delighted to hear you’ve had a great time here at The Cheeky Pup!

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Many thanks,
Beatriz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Cheeky Pup also viewed

 
Almancil, Loule
 

Been to The Cheeky Pup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing