We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quinta do Lago Country Club
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I have visited this apartment hotel style Club on a number of occasions over the last 10 years and I am always impressed by the high standards for an hotel with only 36 apartments. The apartments vary in size from one to three bedrooms which are fantastically appointed with enormous balconies or terraces.
We always find the maid service exceptional, nothing seems too much! The reception staff are extremely helpful and friendly, from taxi to restaurant bookings - it just happens.
The Pool Bar serves limited but excellent lunches and delivers to the apartments during the day. enMaria and her team do an amazing job with what appears to be a very small kitchen However, there is no restaurant on site for the evening but there are two restaurant within 100 metres -one Casa Velha is better than many Michelin star restaurants.

Within metres is a path straight onto the Ria Formosa nature reserve and a sand path walk to a bridge across to the sand dunes and several miles of unspoilt beaches. Just over the bridge (supposed to be the longest wooden pedestrian bridge in Europe) is an excellent fish restaurant - Gigi's - only open lunchtime but right on the dunes - so relaxed. It is expensive but worth a least one visit on a trip.

If you can get into Quinta do Lago Country Club it really is Location Location Location.

Room Tip: If there are 4 of you try to rent what the call a T2 apartment in 300 numbering, one bed 200 level i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HampshireBrodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2013

We have been members here for 8years, and it would be impossible to find better holiday accommodation in Portugal. It is situated in the middle of a beautiful nature reserve and among the finest golf courses in the world. Do not miss this opportunity to experience the very best. Ron & Elaine

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We have been members here for over 20 years. It started off very well and has continued to improve every year. The rooms are really luxurious; huge lounge, well-equiped kitchen, jacuzzi bath & shower in a double bathroom. The bedroom(s) are extremely comfortable, and the grounds around the club give a feeling of tranquility. There is an indoor pool, sauna & gym, and a large outdoor pool. No restaurant, but there are so many great restaurants around, that this doesn't matter too much. The staff are wonderful and will provide a simple continental breakfast at your door if you wish. Very close to the bird sanctuary, with many great walks around the dunes and beach. Every room has a large patio. The whole place gives a great feeling of peace and luxury.

Room Tip: There are rooms with one, two or three bedrooms. Pick one on the south corner for sunshine all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

The venue is very well located only a few (walking) minutes from the beach - at the beach you can taste the outstanding fish prepared bi Gigi. The apartments are very confortable and well maintained by a competent team of people - we stayed at the ground floor in a T1 (living, kitchen, bedroom, wc) with a very pleasant terasse. At the reception they do what they can to answer your demands. You can rent a bike, order breakfast, call a taxi. Thee is also a nice (but pricey) restaurant near the lagoon - only a few minutes away.
It is true that the place is a bit away from the "true people" (luxury condo) but I guess this is the price to pay for all the other benefits.
Suggestions for improvement: only one - get the Internet connection operational (despite the effort we could only use it at the reception) - signal appears to be good but not really working.
By the way - not really cheap but top quality justifies the price ...

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cjmfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

Me and my family and friends have been visiting the Quinta do Lago Country Club for 18 years . The splendid location near the sea and the excellent hotel service made it each time a very nice experience.It is a little gem we treasure. Great for nature lovers, golfers and people who like that little bit extra... The beach within a very nice walking distance makes it so enjoyable. The Penthouses provide a privacy and a view that we appreciate a lot. In the beginning we always spent the summer holidays in the Country Club. Since a few years we discovered that a stay during the Christmas holidays is so nice as it feels like spring time in the Algarve.

Room Tip: The Penthouse has a splendid view from all the rooms and bedrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: alle kamers hebben zicht op het meer en het natuurreservaat. Hoe hoger je zit hoe beter het zicht n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andebaets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JoaoTNT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Almancil
1.9 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 14 in Almancil
1,721 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vale do Lobo Resort
Vale do Lobo Resort
#7 of 14 in Almancil
183 reviews
2.7 mi away
Vilar do Golf
Vilar do Golf
#4 of 14 in Almancil
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dona Filipa Hotel
Dona Filipa Hotel
#1 of 1 in Vale do Lobo
348 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Apartamento A Floresta do Jose
2.7 mi away
Guesthouse Rsa
Guesthouse Rsa
#3 of 6 in Almancil
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinta do Lago Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinta do Lago Country Club

Address: Rua das Palmeiras | Quinta do Lago, Almancil, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Almancil
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Almancil
Price Range: £78 - £614 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quinta do Lago Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a Prime Location the Quinta do Lago Country Club is a Member owned and managed resort of luxury apartments in the heart of Quinta do Lago. There is a 24 hour Reception, daily maid service with regular changing of linen and towels and a supporting team to assist you to ensure that your stay is relaxed and comfortable. All apartments are fully equipped and Wi-Fi internet is available. The comprehensive facilities include a large outdoor swimming pool and smaller children's pool, an indoor heated swimming pool, gymnasium, snooker/pool room and a sauna. Discounted green fees are available through the Club on all of the Algarve golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quinta do Lago Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quinta Do Lago Country Club Portugal/Algarve - Almancil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing