We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb, a great find,”

Gourmet Natural at the Ermitage
Ranked #13 of 155 Restaurants in Almancil
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$38 - US$59
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Gourmet Natural is a new style of steak restaurant, featuring all free range, 100% grass fed beef. Fish, sea food and vegetarian options available. service is attentive but no stiff, it helps you to relax into the spirit of the restaurant. Magnificent garden with a beautiful cocktail bar.
Wilmslow
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Superb, a great find,”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Great location, atmosphere, cocktails and food.
Excellent service, on a very busy night.
Perfect in every way.
You will not be disappointed

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank WilmsloAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    294
    67
    33
    16
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice place for a meal with the family.”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We have eaten here twice and it is a lovely restaurant. The food is fresh and very good quality. The atmosphere is very nice as it is set in a large Garden ( bring insect repellent). The staff were very attentive and happy to help were possible. On the upper price range for the area but worth the money.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aoife B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Wildly overpriced steak and chips”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We had dinner with friends at Gourmet Natural. The steak was well cooked as requested, but on the small side, the chips were nice and crisp, as you would expect. The salad, nothing special. Foolishly, we tend to be trusting, we didn't check the price of the house wine. Well, 24 euro's a bottle.I guess a 10 fold mark up. I think the bill for the 4 of us was around 350 euro. It's a tourist trap. But, the outside space is great. So, if you want to be trapped book now.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank geoffrey w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely evening”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Booked this restaurant in the afternoon for the evening which was very lucky that we managed to get a table. The atmosphere is very relaxed the setting is stunning, and the food is excellent. At no point were we rushed whatsoever to finish just asked when we were ready for the next course. A very good find in Almancil and we will be back that's for sure.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank derek6686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Beautiful garden setting and we were so well looked after. Service was spot on and our needs well catered for, for example the wine was decanted as asked. Delicious steak as you would expect. The pièce de résistance was the apple pancake - simply superb. On our second visit during our week's stay, we were welcomed back like old friends which made us feel very special. We will be back and won't hesitate to recommend this restaurant to our friends visiting the Algarve.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gourmet Natural at the Ermitage also viewed

Almancil, Faro District
Vale do Lobo, Faro District
 
Almancil, Faro District
 

Been to Gourmet Natural at the Ermitage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing