We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't Miss going here”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Couleur France - CLOSED

Couleur France
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Portugal/Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't Miss going here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stunning setting, wonderful food ,great service what more could you want?
With so many Algarve restaurants this is the ONE you must not miss!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dijoaguiar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AgustinChef, Manager at Couleur France, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review.
We are all glad you have enjoyed your visit and is nice to see our hard work and dedication is recognised.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best Withes
The Couleur France Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    39
    20
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Worth a second visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

a €16 lunch is offered at this restaurant, renovated in a minimalist style. Tapas, a selection of which are served before your main course, were artfully arranged on little plates, but tasted as if they may have seen a previous life in a supermarket deli. Nonetheless, main courses, 'Hereford' hamburger and a duck confit, were fresh, good sized portions and quite delicious. The service is accomplished and very friendly. A bar area suggests music and cocktails in the evening.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patsy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Having eaten at Couleur France on a number of occasions we were keen to go back again with some friends. We were disappointed this time on a few fronts. Firstly having read in the local Central Algarve magazine that they were now offering a five course menu for 29 euros we were surprised to find that it was in fact almost 38 euros. Also 4 of the 10 main course dishes on the menu had at least a 5 euro supplement and of course the usual charge for coverts was applied. The food was good but at these prices there is better in our opinion in the area. Our final disappointment was when paying the bill the waiter clearly requested that any gratuity could only be paid in cash and not put on the credit card. I found this embarrassing when dining with friends. We will consider other restaurants in the future.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank acbNorthernIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AgustinChef, Manager at Couleur France, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Client

We are sorry to hear about your bad experience at Couleur France.

On the other hand we are happy to inform you that we have changed hands and management.

The new Couleur France's concept is based on quality local produce, cooked fresh and served with a smile. We invite you to check the new website www.couleurfrance.com.

I hope you will like the new vibe and style.

Kind Regards
The Couleur France Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

This was our third visit to Couleur France. This is an exceptional restaurant from when you arrive with the candle lit entrance to the minimalistic but warm and inviting dining space. Excellent food and service. If you are looking for something very special, Couleur France is the place to go.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank dave261055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Does not come any better than this !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Went to this Restaurant for a family celebration. What a stunning place, very relaxing with indoors and outdoor areas. The food was outstanding as was the service, the staff were superb, very attentive and smiley, in fact the best service I have ever experienced. Will be back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank martinandjoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Couleur France also viewed

Almancil, Faro District
Almancil, Faro District
 
Almancil, Faro District
Almancil, Faro District
 
Almancil, Faro District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing