We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent local cafe/restaurant.”
Review of O Nosso Cafe

O Nosso Cafe
Ranked #38 of 155 Restaurants in Almancil
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Portuguese
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent local cafe/restaurant.”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

We tend to go here for a decent local meal and Nosso always delivers.
Try the garlic prawn starters.
Friendly service and incredible value!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike10458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    46
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“O Nosso - must visit”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We visit Portugal 3 times a year and this is now on our must visit list. It was recommended to us a couple of years ago and it has never failed to live up to our expectations. The outside does not reflect on the inside - it looks like a small café but is quite a nice size. very clean room. The food is really well cooked and nicely presented and the staff are so nice. There was an incident with some food being dropped on me (which was nothing really and didn't even notice) and the staff were really concerned, cleaned the very small area, and removed my meal and drinks from the final bill which was a great gesture. Cannot recommend highly enough.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CeeTeeandRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse, France
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great, great restaurant”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

This is our third time to visit Portugal and we always visit this restaurant as it's just great. The food is fresh and beautifully cooked. This is not a Michelin star restaurant, but a restaurant that serves great local food. There are always a couple of options on the daily menu so there is something for everyone. We've try somthing different every time and are never disappointed. Go ahead and give it a try you'll love it!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Crystal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic authentic food”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I visited this with a group of lady golfers. The food was absolutely excellent and the service was first class. Really reasonably priced authentic Portuguese food and I will certainly be back. Highly recommended

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tishyob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naas, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A must every time we are on holiday”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We visit onosso a number of times on our holiday we find the boss and his girls very pleasant to the customers.the prawns starter,,fish main and tomato and onion salad are real good. This is the best value we get on our holiday and always very good

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mcgoffsontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed O Nosso Cafe also viewed

Almancil, Faro District
Almancil, Faro District
 
Almancil, Faro District
Almancil, Faro District
 

Been to O Nosso Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing