We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Firendly Restaurant with Great Food”

Green Valley Restaurant
Reserve with
Green Valley Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #37 of 155 Restaurants in Almancil
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Located in the Quinta do Lago prestigious resort, just off roundabout 1.Green Valley Restaurant offers a great dining experience in a comfortable and friendly atmosphere. The dinner menu offers a good choice of meat, fish dishes and vegetarians are also catered for. Our menu is complimented with our daily specials which include Calves Liver, Tempura Prawns, Sole in Tempura batter or the Brie in Filo Pastry, and a tempting homemade dessert menu which also include seasonal fruit. The wine list is concise and consists of regional Portuguese wines. Play area for Children and special menu.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Firendly Restaurant with Great Food”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We have been going to this part of the Algarve for many years and always pay a couple of visits to the Green Valley. Brilliant food and service. The 2 girls who waitress are so lovely and always make time for a bit of a laugh and chat. One of our favourite restaurants.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Patsie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    37
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great fish, child friendly restaurant”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Delicious fish dishes, seems very family friendly and no problem getting extra veg for the kids - some places just seem to do salad. Tennis courts outside that kids can play around on. Very pleasant service on both occasions we visited. Not particularly cheap but still recommend a trip.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Barrence10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed across the road from this restaurant have been here loads fantastic menu Hugh choice of fish great staff thanks

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank hell62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kildare, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good value,no nonsense Resturant”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The Green Valley is a lovely family run Resturant which is always a pleasure to visit.

The reception Is most welcoming ,although on the occasion of our most recent visit ,the genial owner was not visible ,"absent " we were told on kitchen duties.His presence there resulted In the production of perfectly cooked sole dishes with fresh vegetables and roasties "to die for"'.
With further courses,Including fresh raspberries and ice cream,Drinks and wine , the meal cost averaged €40 per person.Not cheap but excellent value for the quality of the food presented.
Well worth a visit to a lovely location in a simple setting.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jimsey018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“A definite must if you're looking for great food and wonderful service.”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The Green Valley is a must on our list of restaurants when in the area. We have eaten here many times and it is consistently good. Excellent menu options with the ability to individualise the food - great expertise in choosing wines and always wonderful service. I cannot praise this restaurant highly enough -the environs are lovely and there is the opportunity to eat outside when the weather is good. Go - you'll have a great time.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CaroleLed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Green Valley Restaurant also viewed

Almancil, Faro District
 
Quinta do Lago, Faro District
Almancil, Faro District
 

Been to Green Valley Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing