We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Conrad Algarve
Nearby Hotels
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ria Park Hotel&Spa(Almancil)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vilar do Golf by Diamond Resorts(Almancil)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dunas Douradas Beach Club(Almancil)(Great Value!)
US$280
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Magnolia Hotel(Almancil)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Formosa Park Hotel & Apartments(Almancil)(Great Value!)
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Encosta do Lago(Almancil)(Great Value!)
US$176
US$165
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quinta Jacintina Hotel(Almancil)(Great Value!)
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vale do Lobo Resort(Almancil)(Great Value!)
US$472
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Valverde(Almancil)
bedfinder
View Deal
Reviews (1,774)
Filter reviews
1,774 results
Traveller rating
1,492
202
61
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,492
202
61
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgusto restaurantinfinity poolquinta do lagoheinz becklower poolstunning hotelpure luxurypool staffthe general managerevery member of staffvale do lobosteam roomlarge balconykids clubpool sidefaro airportshort break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,117 - 1,122 of 1,774 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We were in Quinta de Lago last year when the Conrad opened and had the opportunity to have a look around - we loved what we saw and wanted to return. We had four nights at the end of the Easter holidays and enjoyed every minute. As Hilton Honors members we were so fortunate to receive to an upgrade to a beautiful deluxe room. Reception staff were excellent throughout our stay and extremely helpful. Our room was beautiful and had all we needed - bed, pillows etc sooo comfortable. We ate in Gusto and enjoyed a wonderful meal with faultless service from both the waiters and sommelier. Both of us had the massages and facials and the therapists were of a very high standard.
Overall - absolutely wonderful! So good that we booked a summer break at the conrad with our sons as soon as we came home! Thanks to all the staff - they really made our stay very special. The Conrad is 5 star all the way but not 'over the top' - it's comfortable to be in (if you get my drift)!

Room Tip: We had room at the side - much quieter than pool view room - and had late afternoon sun.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 577Nicola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad-Algarve, Gerente geral at Conrad Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you for your fantastic review of the Conrad Algarve in Tripadvisor.
We are truly delighted to know that you enjoyed an amazing stay at our Hotel and found not only our facilities but also the services we provided you with throughout the Resort to be faultless.
We always do our utmost to provide our guests with memorable and wonderful experiences and, to know that our Team made your stay to very special and that you enjoyed the true Luxury of being yourself, gives us all a real sense of accomplishment.
Thank you again for your kind words, continued preference and, we really look forward to welcome you and your family back to the Resort in the summer.
Kind regards.
Joachim Hartl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

An amazing experience to stay at this Conrad from start to finish, with an easy transfer from the airport (friendly chauffeurs and in keeping cars) to the seamless check in. Immaculately clean and modern rooms with possibly everything you require. Lovely friendly staff, wonderful breakfast buffet and great services. Couldn’t fault this hotel, looking forward to going back this year.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amit5178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad-Algarve, Gerente geral at Conrad Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you for your fantastic review of the Conrad Algarve in Tripadvisor.
We are truly delighted to know that you enjoyed an amazing stay at our Hotel and found not only our facilities but also the services we provided you with throughout the Resort to be faultless.
We always do our utmost to provide our guests with memorable and wonderful experiences and, to know that our Team made your stay to very special and that you enjoyed the true Luxury of being yourself, gives us all a real sense of accomplishment.
Thank you again for your kind words, continued preference and, we really look forward to welcome you and your family back to the Resort later in the year.
Kind regards.
Joachim Hartl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed at the end of April for my girlfriend's birthday and what an experience. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very special indeed and could not fault any element of the hotel. We both commented on how fantastic it was and tried to find fault - the only thing we could come up with however having considered the food, facilities, staff, etc was that our second sliding bathroom door (separating bathroom from wc/bidet) seemed to be missing? I would highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a relaxing break in an luxurious and immaculate environment. We will be staying here again and for a longer time. Thank you to the Conrad Algarve team.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad-Algarve, Gerente geral at Conrad Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at the Conrad Algarve in Tripadvisor.

I am extremely happy to know that you have enjoyed our facilities and culinary experiences as well as a well deserved relaxing and luxurious stay at our Hotel, and that our team, who are truly appreciative of your kind words, succeeded at making you feel so very special.

With regards to the sliding bathroom door, I would like to inform that this was temporarily removed for safety reasons and that we are currently looking into an effective replacement.

It is also great to hear that you will be such a wonderful ambassador for the Resort and we really look forward to welcome you back to the Conrad Algarve in the near future.

Kind regards.

Joachim Hartl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Being lucky enough to stay here for 6 days and it was incredible.
Every detail is looked after for you by the very friendly staff.
Vera in front office made are stay even more special with her warm welcome and her generosity.
The room was big and had everything one would expect of a five star hotel. The food in all the outlets was very good, especially in the dado.
Cocktails by the pool is a must as well.
We cannot wait to return here as this is an incredible hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thewl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad-Algarve, Gerente geral at Conrad Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share a review of your recent stay at the Conrad Algarve in Tripadvisor.

We are really pleased to hear that you have had an incredible stay with us. It is great to know that you have enjoyed our facilities and culinary experiences, as well as the friendliness of our Team, who are very grateful for your kind words, in particular Vera our Front of the House Manager who you have singled out for her warm welcome and generosity.

Once again we thank you for your feedback and really hope to welcome you back to the Conrad Algarve in the near future.

Kind regards.

Joachim Hartl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

My wife and I spent 4 nights at this hotel. I can only say that is was a great experience right from the moment we arrived. Excellent facilities, efficient, friendly staff and great location. We ate in the restaurant and the food was superb and not over priced. Service excellent. Would/will go back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kentflint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad A, General Manager at Conrad Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear guest,

It is an absolute pleasure to read your great review and learn that you and your wife had a memorable Conrad Algarve experience.

Your feedback gives us the motivation to keep evolving and deliver exceptional service to our guests.

Looking forward to welcome you soon in our resort.

Joachim Hartl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews