We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,900)
Filter reviews
1,900 results
Traveller rating
1,594
218
68
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,594
218
68
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gusto restaurant infinity pool heinz beck tasting menu lower pool first class fabulous hotel pool staff level of service feel special pure luxury large balcony main restaurant quinta do lago high quality out of this world kids club
Filter
Updating list...
425 - 430 of 1,900 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2017

My husband and I have just returned from a three night stay in the superb Conrad Hotel in Quinta do Lago. We are regular visitors to this area but we have never stayed in a hotel before and we have never visited in January. I cannot praise the Conrad enough, every member of staff was friendly, helpful and welcoming. The breakfasts in Louro restaurant were the best we have experienced and the bedroom was luxurious with every amenity one could wish for. We will certainly return as we did not have time to sample their renowned spa; the weather was so wonderful we spent our time walking in beautiful sunshine while Northern Europe shivered in arctic temperatures.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank susicol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad-Algarve, General Manager at Conrad Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed such a wonderful stay at the Conrad Algarve and that our Team made it really memorable for you.

It is great that you really liked the luxury of our bedrooms, delicious breakfast and the lovely January winter sunshine.

It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards.

Katharina Schlaipfer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Staff were very helpful all of the time and did everything to make our visit memorable.
The grounds and the pools were immaculate. The rooms were superb as were the breakfasts. There was nothing you could have asked for that wasn't available.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LORAC10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad-Algarve, General Manager at Conrad Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Dear Guest,

We are truly delighted that you enjoyed a memorable stay at the Conrad Algarve and fully appreciated the helpfulness and willingness of our team.

It is also great to hear that you liked our grounds, pools, rooms and breakfast.

Thank you so much for this great feedback.

It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and we very much look forward to welcome you back at our Hotel before long.

Kind regards.

Katharina Schlaipfer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Class Act! Spectacular hotel. Great staff. Spent lovely few days. Very impressive entrance with a long drive. All the facilities on sight. Lots of nice places nearby,shopping centre across the road. Great area to visit if you are a golfer.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank surjits2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad-Algarve, General Manager at Conrad Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Dear Guest,
We are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at the Conrad Algarve and truly liked our facilities, team and location.
Indeed we are really close to some of the Algarve’s most famous championship golf courses.
We are very grateful for your preference for our Hotel and do hope that you will visit us again soon.
Kind regards.
Katharina Schlaipfer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017

The Conrad Algarve is an exemplary hotel. From the accommodations to the food, the staff and the spa... It is unmatched. The design of the hotel is gorgeous, you feel comfortable and elegant and relaxed. The staff is always smiling asking what they can do for you but also know when to leave you alone. The rooms are impeccable accommodating and well cared for. The spa experience was fantastic. We had a couples massage and then spent the rest of the time in the world pool and Turkish bath. The heated chairs and the overall water experience was phenomenal. we are very much looking forward to visiting the Conrad again.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank deborahbA8486XB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad-Algarve, General Manager at Conrad Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Dear Guest,
We are delighted that you have really enjoyed a great stay at our Resort and feel that the Conrad is the best Hotel in the Algarve. Thank you so much, you have truly made our day.
It is great to know that you liked the design of the Hotel, our rooms, a wonderful relaxing treatment at the Spa and the friendliness of our team.
It was lovely to have you staying at the Conrad Algarve and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Kind regards.
Katharina Schlaipfer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Worst afternoon tea we have ever had, Conrad don't try and do something that you
are not good at.We booked to have the festive afternoon tea as a treat for my daughter
and son in laws anniversary what a disaster at 29 euros per person what a rip off 14 euros for a gin which wasn't served the way it was supposed to be you spoiled what
should have been a happy time.We did laugh all the way home my daughter lives in Portugal at the way we had been ripped off you certainly learn,oh one other thing conrad
you offer your guests tea and coffee with your eat able we had to ask for ours and my
husband was only allowed one cup of coffee needless to say we will never be back.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank Golfers1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad-Algarve, General Manager at Conrad Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2017

Dear Guest,

We are extremely sorry to hear that your Festive High Tea experience at our Hotel did not meet your expectations.

I would be very grateful if you could write back to me at Katharina.Schlaipfer@conradhotels.com and let me know, in your opinion, what we could have done differently, so that we can make amends.

We are sorry if you had to ask for your tea and coffee and can assure that this is not our usual standard, and also if the Gin was not served the way you expected.

Please accept our very sincere apologies for the inconveniences that these situations have caused you and hope to have the opportunity and pleasure of welcoming you back at our Resort in the future.

Kind regards.

Katharina Schlaipfer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews