We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicous fun”
Review of Ichiban

Ichiban
Ranked #46 of 155 Restaurants in Almancil
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicous fun”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Excellent food, best shrimps we have ever eaten. Lovely people. Entertaining. Wonderful service. It is easy to miss it since it is not so obvious, but for us it was one of the best finds in Algarve. The owners are lovely, friendly and very pleasing. The teppanyaki highly recommended since it is interacting and fun to watch. Absolutely fantastic place to visit, have dinner and at the same time, be entertained.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Tamara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    31
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely sushi!!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We read up the reviews of the local sushi restaurants and decided this was our best bet of getting a good meal. It didn't disappoint either.
The food matched in quality the best sushi places Manchester has to offer and the offer of 19 euro all you can eat made it fantastic value. We thought we'd be asking for more but what they brought out was more than enough.
It doesn't look much from outside but it's what's being served up inside that made it a lovely night out.
2 adults and 2 kids thoroughly full and satisfied.

Helpful?
2 Thank CeriMorgan68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Algarve, Portugal
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best Japanese restaurant”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

The food was absolutely fantastic, the making of it a show and the service flawless. This was the best dinner we've had in Algarve ever. Very pricy and we will come back many times for sure.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Philippa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Understated but excellent”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is a rare find which was recommended by Trip Advisor contributors . What a fantastic Japanese Restaurant! Food was excellent and the set menu for €19 was excellent. The Chef was great and the food excellent. While the place was quiet the quality of the food should have people queuing at the door! We will be back as it lacked atmosphere it made up with excellent quality. If you like Japanese food this is a must!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank VKXAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Algarve, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Japanese”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

food, good value for money. Worth a try when you are in Almancil, Algarve. Very friendly staff.
Easy to find and plenty of parking

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Taqui Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ichiban also viewed

Almancil, Faro District
Almancil, Faro District
 
Quarteira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to Ichiban? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing