We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience!”
Review of Ria Park Hotel&Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ria Park Hotel&Spa
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Almancil
Certificate of Excellence
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing experience!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed at Ria Park for 2 nights and the hotel is excellent. The staff is very helpfull and they were always ready and happy to address our needs. The beach is close and quiet what is very nice to be with our baby. We'll return for sure!

Room Tip: Higher floor and with sea view if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JosePRamos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    125
    40
    22
    17
See reviews for
134
187
10
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Ria Park as part of a conference booked by I Love Claims, ABP Club and Leisure Link Golf Holidays where our group occupied the majority of the rooms. The staff were all friendly and couldn't do too much for us. The rooms are comfortable and have nice views. Excellent conference rooms and F&B facilities (the food was brilliant throughout). I would strongly recommend this hotel whether on a work break, a family holiday or a golf trip to the Algarve.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

We were part of a large group arriving late at night due to a flight cancelation.. The hotel coped admirably and even gave us inter-connecting rooms. Slightly dated and a funny smell but clean and a welcome respite from the airport! Breakfast v good and the pool was lovely. Sadly then let down by poor lunch and indifferent service in lobby. However, hotel did cope admirably with the unexpected guests. Whether I stayed again would depend on the price as it would not justify 5 star prices in my opinion!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank JonesEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dreieich, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

At Portugal’s Algarve, I combined work with pleasure. After some nice and relaxing days at the Quinta do Lago hotel, I changed accommodations for business reasons and met up with my colleagues at Ria Park Hotel & Spa, where we had a congress. Since I was quite impressed by the first hotel, I arrived at Ria Park with high expectations. I’m happy to say that these expectations were fully met by the friendly staff and the beautiful hotel. Even though I was there for work, I very much enjoyed the comfort of the hotel, which is perfectly prepared for both leisure and work reasons. Again, I was overwhelmed by the pleasant and polite staff that was willing to help out any time. The food was also great. One evening, we enjoyed a 4 course menu at the hotel’s restaurant and even though we were a fairly large group, the food was on time and perfectly prepared and served. The rooms were also very satisfying with free W-Lan accessibility. At departure, I had a hard time saying goodbye to this lovely location with its great natural surroundings. I will definitely come back – as soon as possible!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrandmrstravelfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed at Ria Park Hotel with our two kids for 7 nights. It was a special occasion and the staff made it very special to us. Everything was beyond our expectation. The atmosphere was very calm, the hotel was very clean and the food was delicious. We hired a car so it was very easy to move around. I like to take this opportunity and thank all the staff specially Fernando and Tania who made our stay very pleasant. Thank you.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 0514SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed for a short break. The hotel is very elegant, set in beautiful grounds with Palm trees, just on the edge of a national park. We chose a sea view room, which looked out over the pool, and the sea beyond the trees. The room was clean and we'll maintained. The pool area was very pleasant though pool was icy cold (we still managed to get in!). No issues with sunbeds, just doesn't seem that type of place. Staff were all helpful and friendly. The pool bar serves good food in large portions. Bottles of water were expensive (3.9€). Hotel restaurant was also expensive, but very good food. Not much around, the beach and the restaurants there are about 15 minutes walk away. Great place to stay if you want some peace an quiet!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsey2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grimsby
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel was very clean and functional, but appeared to be mainly corporate, and most of the staff responded accordingly, not giving the level of service I would have expected from this quality of hotel. Food was good but not special

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jennifer t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Almancil
1.5 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 14 in Almancil
1,572 reviews
7.3 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,072 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ria Park Garden Hotel
Ria Park Garden Hotel
#12 of 14 in Almancil
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Dunas Douradas Beach Club
Dunas Douradas Beach Club
#4 of 14 in Almancil
272 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
4.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ria Park Hotel&Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ria Park Hotel&Spa

Property: Ria Park Hotel&Spa
Address: Urbanizacao Vale do Garrao | Vale Do Lobo, Almancil 8135-170, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Almancil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Almancil
#4 Spa Hotel in Almancil
#5 Romantic Hotel in Almancil
#5 Family Hotel in Almancil
#5 Luxury Hotel in Almancil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Ria Park Hotel&Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO THE RIA PARK HOTEL & SPA The Ria Formosa Nature Park and the Ria Park Hotel & Spa welcome you to a world of luxury and excellence in the exclusive Vale do Lobo valley. Situated in the Algarve, the Ria Park Hotel & Spa is surrounded by a verdant valley from where you can see the beach and the warm waters of the Atlantic Ocean. Characterised by elegance, charm and luxury the Ria Park Hotel & Spa offers modern comforts and amenities with vast open spaces and breathtaking views. Surrender to the delights of our Spa or discover the best golf courses situated around the hotel. Sample the finest Portuguese and International cuisine at the Terrace of the Lusitano Restaurant, or indulge in the simple pleasure of savouring your favourite drink at the Lobby Bar while watching the Ria Formosa Natural Park. With over 300 sunny days a year, the Ria Park Hotel & Spa is the perfect destination for your holidays, throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ria Park Hotel&Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ria Park Hotel Almancil
Ria Park Hotel And Spa
Ria Park Resort
Ria Park Hotel&Spa Portugal/Algarve - Almancil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing