We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tennis Heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vale do Lobo Resort
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Almancil
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Stayed at the Vale do Lobo Resort in October 2012, 5 Days playing tennis in the sun with Five Star Tennis Holidays.
The coaching was first class with a 5:1 ratio we played for almost 8 hours per day. some coaching and some social play. I made some great friends and really improved my game thanks to the professional coaching .The villa had a pool but I used the one at the resort and it had a useful gym as well. Definitely recommend the resort and five star tennis holidays.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CountryHopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValedoLoboAlgarve, Marketing Department at Vale do Lobo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review of Vale do Lobo and the tennis facilities here. We always appreciate feedback about our services and are constantly working to improve customer experiences through this. Thanks again for the review and we hope to welcome you back again to Vale do Lobo in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (178)
There are newer reviews for Vale do Lobo Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2012

Excellent resort . Have stayed here many times as a friend has a villa there. Excellent value for money at the Praca with all the bars and clubs. Also you may see many a celeb wandering around as many have villas here. Would highly recommend

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SPCK111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValedoLoboAlgarve, Marketing Department at Vale do Lobo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you for your glowing review and comments, we hope to welcome you back to the resort in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

We stayed with my husband at the Vale do Lobo resort on our honey moon and we had a splendid time .Our apartment t was beautifully decorated and very clean. Staff was very friendly and eager to give us any info we needed. The restaurants were all very nice , with excellent service and very good local cuisine. We couldn't wish ourselves a better place for our honey moon. Totally recomended!!

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Marry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValedoLoboAlgarve, Marketing Department at Vale do Lobo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you for you wonderful review of Vale do Lobo. We are delighted that you chose our resort for your honeymoon and hope to welcome you back again very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Fantastic resort with everything you need. Free minibus on tap 24/7 to take you around the resort. Well stocked supermarket. We stayed in a 3 bed villa with its own pool. Very clean, modern, spacious, perfect. Great value for money, even in the bars and restaurants. Had the best holiday. Can't wait to go back there.

Room Tip: The villas are great, especially with the pool and balconies
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mez1475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValedoLoboAlgarve, Marketing Department at Vale do Lobo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Thank you for your lovely comments and review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us in Vale do Lobo and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thanks once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We'veJust had a lovely 14 day stay split between 2 of Elliott's co-ownership step villa's. ValeDo Lobo resort was all that has been already written about: clean, safe and relaxing, a great combination of access to a beautiful beach, two championship golf courses and a big, high quality tennis center.
The 3 bedroomed, 2. 5 bathroom stepvillas each had a plunge pool and plenty of secluded terrace space for sun bathing, barbecuing and outdoor meals. The villas are comprehensively equipped and furnished and although now nearly 30 years old, are lovingly maintained by Elliott's excellent on-site staff and maids. For a quality holiday, if the villa's are used by 6 people, it makes them extremely cost-effective.
The best beach is "Maria's "which is about a mile walk through Dunas Dourados. The restaurant there is very good and open from morning till late. The restaurants at the Praca are a good standard but a little expensive.
If playing golf, Elliott's can arrange the most competitive golf rates available at VDL. Advice would be to play early to avoid the crush of groups pf players that seem to arrive about 11 am which result in the courses being crowded and with resulting very slow play

Room Tip: Select a garden or mezzanine villa to have a plunge pool. Try to get a south facing villa to have ma...
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank westlowjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We enjoyed the Resort from the beginnend till the end. Good, friendly and flexibel staff. Beautifull park, Great golfcourses and Nice restaurants with good food. Our appartement was pure value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hans O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

We stayed at the resort mid August and we had a deluxe apartment near the Royal Golf course. The apartment was excellent, a great size, modern, clean, fully equipped and we also had our own plunge pool. I loved that we had a lift that opened out into our apartment - very nice!
At first I thought we might miss not having a cat but ringing reeption for the mini bus to pick us up and take us to the beach, plaza area or supermartket was never a problem and really quick and efficient. The drivers were all great and very friendly. My husband and son played golf a few times and were very impressed with both the Royal and Ocean courses. I went to the spa one morning and had a vichy massage & facial - very nice!
We've holidayed in the Algarve many times over the years, trying different resorts but it's 10 years since we stayed in Vale Do Lobo. We loved the whole resort and holiday and I think we will be making it our base from now on.

Room Tip: If you can get a room with a pool it's worth it at the end of a hot day.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LouMD13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Almancil
2.0 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 14 in Almancil
1,603 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dunas Douradas Beach Club
Dunas Douradas Beach Club
#3 of 14 in Almancil
278 reviews
6.2 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort
1.2 mi away
Ria Park Hotel&Spa
Ria Park Hotel&Spa
#5 of 14 in Almancil
451 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dona Filipa Hotel
Dona Filipa Hotel
#1 of 2 in Vale do Lobo
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vale do Lobo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vale do Lobo Resort

Address: Estrada Vale do Lobo, Almancil 8135-864, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Almancil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Almancil
#5 Spa Hotel in Almancil
#6 Family Hotel in Almancil
#7 Luxury Hotel in Almancil
Price Range: £74 - £406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Vale do Lobo Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vale do Lobo Golf & Beach Resort offers a unique concept in luxury living. 1,500 residential and holiday properties, makes it the largest luxury resort of its kind in Portugal with endless facilities and services in a unique location in the Algarve ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vale do Lobo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vale Do Lobo Hotel Almancil
Vale Lobo Hotel
Vale Do Lobo Resort Portugal/Algarve - Almancil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing