We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peace under the sun”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa da Oliveira

Enter Casa da Oliveira
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter Casa da Oliveira
The sun rises over Faro Dine by the pool .......
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Enter Casa da Oliveira
The sun rises over Faro
Dine by the pool .......
....... on sunny Algarve days
Time for some serious sunbathing beside the 12m heated pool?
Have the fence erected .......
...... to enhance safety for toddlers
master bedroom with super king sized bed, dressing room,.......
....... ensuite and .......
....... private balcony with great views
Bedroom 2 with super king sized bed and........
..... ensuite with bath and shower cabinet
Bedroom 3 with two 105cm wide  single beds.
Upstairs family bathroom with bath and shower
Bedroom 4 with bunk beds, full sized single bed and private balcony
Lounge and dining .......
....... with wonderful log fire (logs supplied) for winter warmth
Fully equipped kitchen with granite worktops
Balmy Algarve evenings for BBQs and perhaps some skinny dipping?
Sao Lourenco village's main street and famous church
Nesting storks in Faro's old and fascinating walled city centre
A few miles away you can dine in this beautifully renovated Estoi Palace
Play golf where the course meets the sea!
As the sun goes down a local fisherman tries his luck on Blackhorse beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Almancil, Loule, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Y4711GGmi...
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Peace under the sun”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Very well presented villa with attractive gated grounds and sparkling pool. (Care needed with young children). Well presented interior with comfortable firm beds. Well equipped kitchen although no normal oven. Brochure does not mention the en suite in the ground floor double. Aircon is payable locally.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind review. We try to provide everything that our guests could want. We will be glad to welcome you back any time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
astro23bi...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Such a peaceful location”
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is a lovely villa, close to amenities and attractions but set in a nice quiet location. The pool is a really nice size, you will need quite a few strokes to swim from end to end, so a great workout and its heated. The kitchen has everything you would need and you can dine outside or if you find the sun too hot, pull out the awning or sit in a lovely shaded area. There is even a barbecue down by the pool. No need to bring any pool floats there are plenty in the garage and in the very unlikely event the weather is bad, there are plenty of book, loads of channels on the tv and wifi throughout the villa. I really enjoyed my stay and highly recommend it.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind review. We do our best to provide everything that holidaymakers could want. I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay and that we will be welcoming you back in December.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniellec...
Brunssum, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous Villa with amazing pool & beautiful garden!”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I stayed at the villa with my family in June and it was perfect from start to finish. The villa is impeccably clean and full stocked with everything you need for a family holiday. It is like a home from home. The garden is huge and beautiful, the pool is perfect and has a safety fence and gate, so I didn't need to worry about the kids falling in when we weren't using it. There is inside and outside dining, also a large BBQ! The location is perfect as it is close to lots of wonderful restaurant and the beach... all within a short drive. It was a wonderful stay and we will be booking again in the future! Thanks so much!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review. We try very hard to provide everything that is needed for a family holiday. You will always be welcome again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin P
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Best villa we have stayed in. Air con in all (I mean all) rooms. We requested pool to be fenced (2 toddlers), and heated, perfection! They were all in it from early morning to quite late. Everything was there you could need, from car seat, buggy, potty, and pool inflatables.
We didn't have time to explore the town of Almancil, as we couldn't get the children out of the pool!!
Could just hear the church bells, if we listened carefully. Every hour a pretty tune was played as well as the "bongs". Kids loved it and would keep asking when it would play again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words. What you say is exactly how we and especially our grandchildren enjoy the villa and peaceful location.
We have tried to make Casa da Oliveira as comfortable as possible like a second home rather than a business rental property and hopefully we have succeeded!
You will always be most welcome should you ever wish to return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikeandar...
Droitwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“This villa made our holiday”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed at your lovely home this June for 2 weeks. It was perfect, We have stayed in many villas over the years so we have many comparisons.
It felt like a home and everything works so no hassles. It was super clean and the pool is fantastic. Nice and warm and a great size for swimming. The villa is quiet and secluded and yet close to the airport , town, beaches and restaurants.
The villa is well equipped, and Sonia is on hand should you require any help during your stay.
Robert is very helpful and instructions to the villa are very clear.
We would have no hesitation in staying at this home again, we have great memories of staying their. After a day out it was always a pleasure to return to it.
Thanks again for letting us stay in your home, hopefully we will be in touch soon when next years holiday planning gets underway.
Mike and Arline Vlietstra, Droitwich. UK

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words about Casa da Oliveira. We and our family love the villa too and look forward keenly to our visits there.
It is good to hear from our guests that they have found everything to their liking. We do our best to make everything right so that visitors have a hassle free holiday.
We will be delighted to welcome you back at some time in the future.
Best wishes, Robert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin G
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning and amazing”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This villa exceeded all expectations we had before coming.
We arrived somewhat early and were happily greeted by the cleaners and the house manager Sonia.
She helped us get settled and a nice welcome package including some groceries were present. The house is nice and clean and well maintained. The heated pool is a necessity in early May so we were able to dip into the pool quite regularly.
The privacy is guaranteed and there is plenty of space around the property for some soccer with the kids or sunbathing at one of the numerous deck chairs.
All fantastic.

A tip for the owner, I would recommend placing insect screens at the bedrooms upstairs. Definitely in early spring/summer the amount of active mosquitos is quite high. And they love that Northern European blood .

I will definitely recommend this villa to my friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2016
Justin, thank you so much for your kind review. We love Casa da Oliveira but of course we are biased so it is great to hear that other guests feel the same! I hope we will be able to welcome you back sometime in the future. Robert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aeneale
Bristol, UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful relaxing and homely place to stay”
Reviewed 19 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This is our second trip to this villa. Very much a last minute decision to go this october and we were very lucky that the place was still available. The pool is wonderfully heated, clean and is of a great size. The villa itself feels like a home, rather than some soulless other holiday accommodation we have stayed at before.

The villa is very well equipped and has plenty of space for up to 9 people; we had the place, just the two of us, but it still felt cosy.

The location of the place is really great. Very easy access to Faro airport but also within easy reach of some of the main resorts on the Algarve. There is very little in the immediate area but you are very close to may amenities. The local Church of Sao Lourenco de Almancil is a MUST to visit - its a hidden gem.

The owner is very helpful and accommodating which made the whole booking process very easy.

We will definitely be going back - hopefully very soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool is fantastic
Liked least: we liked everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2016
It was great to have you return to Casa da Olioveira - you will always be welcome.
Thank you for your kind comments. We try to make our place the best possible holiday venue that we can.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing