We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This will be top of our list next time”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Menta Pimenta

Menta Pimenta
Reserve with
Menta Pimenta is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 151 Restaurants in Almancil
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
County Laois, Ireland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“This will be top of our list next time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

We loved this restaurant. Lunch was just amazing value.try the waldorf salad.Dinner outside was so enjoyable. Everyone loved their lamb dishes. here is one restaurant that business was appreciated. The wine was just great value and loved. highly recommend

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank philjos1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    259
    108
    31
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Notts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great new restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

We came here in May after my parents had been for lunch and reccommended it. The service was really top notch and the lamb the best I have had anywhere. Would definately return. It deserves to do well. Try it!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rachelemcooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

Only opened around three months ago. Great food, attentive staff, lovely atmosphere.
Reasonably priced

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

Our first visit to this restaurant was a little aprehensive as it was new but decided to give it a try with our 2 friends. We had an amazing meal and we all had different dishes. The presentation was amazing. The lovely staff were very polite, enthusiastic and friendly. Certainly our best meal since we arrived. Will certainly spread the word with our friends and also our friends who live here in the Algarve. Will definitely be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
183 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Lamb at its best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

This excellent restaurant near Vale de Lobo has only been open since early 2013. Their stated aim is to be the best lamb restaurant in the Algarve. The four of us were very satisfied. I had a fillet steak, my friends had lamb. If you are on a budget they have a 2 course menu for about €20. We will be back.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank FreddyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Menta Pimenta also viewed

Vale do Lobo, Faro District
 
Almancil, Faro District
Almancil, Faro District
 
Almancil, Faro District
Almancil, Faro District
 

Been to Menta Pimenta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing