We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice restaurant”
Review of Menta Pimenta

Menta Pimenta
Reserve with
Menta Pimenta is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 152 Restaurants in Almancil
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chelmsford, Essex
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very nice restaurant”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Had heard that the former management team from Parillia had opened up there own restaurant but had previously avoided because as it's transpired, we had wrongly been told that they really only had lamb on their menu!

Whilst they do feature predominately lamb they also have a reasonable alternative selections.

Food, service and ambiance all
Pretty good though could do with a few more patrons but I'm sure with the good reviews they seem to be picking up this will change

Helpful?
1 Thank Oldfield_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    264
    111
    33
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Definitely a great restaurant”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Picked this restaurant based on previous reviews. Was very impressed with the food and service. Highly recommended

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank michael b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rickmansworth
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic service, excellent food and quite unique outdoor dining experience”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Had a lovely evening here. Greeted with a smile and top level service - knowing how it should be done :) food portions were just right and delicious. A unique indoor dining experience but outside, beneath lit trees with non interfering background music. Well done Jose and team :) the Cattell clan

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GLCAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent - as always”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We visited Menta Pimenta for the first time last year - and have visited on every trip since. The food (especially the venison and the chocolate mousse) and service are excellent. The outdoor area is lovely in summer - but I think it is eclipsed by the interior on the cooler months. Well worth as visit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

One of the best places I have ever been to! I loved it. Service, food, atmosphere... everything! My wife and I were celebrating out anniversary and everyone there made it truly special for us, from the quality of the food and the service to the special attention of the Maitre D' . Outstanding

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jack t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Menta Pimenta also viewed

Vale do Lobo, Faro District
 
Almancil, Faro District
Almancil, Faro District
 

Been to Menta Pimenta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing