We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to play tennis ;-)”

Vale do Lobo Tennis Academy
Ranked #4 of 21 things to do in Almancil
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Vale do Lobo Tennis Academy is probably one of the most beautiful place to play tennis in Europe. With 10 all weather courts, 4 synthetic grass courts, 1 padel court, pro-shop, gym, swimming pool and Tennis Cafe with terrace and view to the tennis courts is a great club for all family. #1 in Tennis Holidays, our programme includ coaching, match play, round robins and social events. Open all year round
Hillerod, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to play tennis ;-)”
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Enjoyed mine hours at Vale do Lobo Tennis Academy. Soft and hardcore possibilities, training possibilities, nice and friendly atmospher.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Janne_Heegaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    14
    6
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Loulé, Faro, Portugal
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rewarding Afternoon”
Reviewed 11 April 2013

If you are in the Algarve do not pass up the chance to take a lesson from the various top notch coaches provided by the team at the Tennis Academy. They are both fantastic and the facility is excellent!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank APNicolau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Easy equipment hire”
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Simple tennis court hire, easy to find right on main road. Kids welcomed, easy hire of all equipment, good value for money.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Miles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“great tennis coaching and friendly staff”
Reviewed 26 October 2012

We are regular visitors to the tennis academy and take part in the coaching whenever we come to Portugal. The coaching is excellent. Eurico the head coach is a really excellent coach -I would recommend an hour training with him to anyone. This week we have been coached by Luis - our first time with him and despite some uncooperative weather meaning sessions had to be reorganised we have really enjoyed it. The only bad thing to say is that the menu (which used to include a daily local food special) has been cut back to mainly fast food.
Last person to mention is Sandra on reception - she is fantastic. She sorts out all our little questions and keeps the whole place running smoothly!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank ieb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Tennis Facility”
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We have been playing tennis here for a number of years and would recommend it to any keen tennis players. Plenty of courts and they are always in good condition

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vale do Lobo Tennis Academy also viewed

 
Almancil, Faro District
Vale do Lobo, Faro District
 

Been to Vale do Lobo Tennis Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing