We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Daughters wedding”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Granada

Swimming Pool and Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming Pool and Garden
Swimming Pool and Garden Swimming Pool and Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Swimming Pool and Garden
Swimming Pool and Garden
Swimming Pool and Garden
Swimming Pool and Garden
View towards the garden area
Outdoor furniture set
Swimming Pool and Garden
Sun Loungers
Outdoor by the pool
Outdoor table
Outdoor table
Outdoor table
Sun loungers
Gas BBQ
Indoor dining table
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Details of the living room
Living room
Living room
Indoor dining table
Kitchen
Games Room
Pool Table
Front of the Property
Bathroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Almancil, Loule, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
andytroth
Burntwood, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Daughters wedding”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The location of this villa is great, although a car is needed to achieve its full potential with the beach and local super markets being just a few minutes away. its split level open plan style is great for familys and we immediately felt at home with high quality furnishings throughout. a great pool ( but would be better with heating ! just a little niggle ) Antonio and the staff at seashell are fantastic and are always there to help and assist if you need anything from a taxi to car hire, we had a great stay in a great villa and would love to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Hope to see you again some other time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Not been able to get in & lack of pillows
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
martin h
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Villa & Facilities”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed at Villa Michelle in early July 2016, and on arrival found it clean and spacious. As a small family, we found it a little to big, but we did expect this as it was exactly as described in the holiday lettings advert. The pool is a good size, and well maintained, as are the external areas, with an attendance a couple of times a week....and was well used during our stay to cool down and chill out. There was a query raised on our arrival of our having paid the security deposit in advance, which we were able to verify as we had brought all payment docs with us - this was cleared up within about half an hour or so by the representative and the office of the agents. My advice would be to make sure you take copies of all payments made just in case of any queries on arrival by the agents.

The villa is located in Quinta da Balaia, which is a complex of many villas, on a small estate, with a small supermarket, restaurant and pool on site. The villa is to the rear of the small estate and is about 20 mins walk away from Santa Eulalia, were there are plenty of restaurants and bars, and a nice beach. We found a car useful, and rented one locally from Auto Prudente at a very reasonable rate. You could manage without a car, but we found a lot of walking in the heat of 30C+ heat to be tiring.

Although there is a small supermarket within 5 mins on the Quinta da Balaia complex, it is limited, and we found better choice and much better prices at the supermarkets on Santa Eulalia or on main road where there is the locals supermarket Pingo Doce - where you can get fresh breads and all other standard groceries at good prices. There is a Lidl & Aldi further down the main road towards the Old Town - about 10/12 mins drive away or short bus ride.

The strip/Oura is about 25mins walk away, and the old town is short taxi ride away, the old town being the nicer place to go in our opinion. Vilamoura is 30 minute drive away, and well worth a visit - the marina area has many good restaurants and some of the boats you see are fantastic.

We found Villa Michelle to be a good base, and will be returning to the area, but to a smaller accommodation next time. The local people are very friendly, and we found all the restaurants we picked to eat in to be good quality food and generally at a reasonable price. The local wine is generally good as is the beer - missing sagres & superbock already!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: villa facilities
Liked least: position of villa to local beach
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliviaCA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Thoroughly Loved Our Stay!”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

There are not very many villa owners that would welcome a group of seven 18-19 year olds into their property, and we were over the moon when we received a confirmation email about Villa Michelle!

The villa is spacious and cool, which is brilliant in the Portuguese heat! The BBQ received a lot of usage, and we barely ever ate inside. The patio is perfect for sun bathing (and we took full advantage of the sun beds!).

Two doubles upstairs, both with ensuites and a massive balcony, and then a double downstairs with an ensuite and the twins with bathroom next door made our stay very comfortable. Also very happy with the size of the fridge! (Though we did have to keep an eye on the oven at times...)

It's in such a brilliant location, you're a 5 minute walk away from the mini-mart within the villa park which sells anything from baked beans to after sun! You're about a 15 minute, up hill then down hill walk away from the strip, and then another 5 minutes from there to the nearest super market.

If you're thinking about venturing into Old Town, then I would highly recommend a taxi, it costs about 7.60€ at the most when you get them from the reception.

I cannot express how welcomed we felt at Villa Michelle, it's definitely one I will be recommending to friends thinking about travelling to Portugal in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2016
Thank you very much for your review and i'm happy to know you had a great experience. Cheers.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan G
Newtownstewart, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“superb”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

8 adults stayed here 30/7/15 for a week and had a fantastic time. The villa is excellent lovely pool and cleaned twice while we were there. Bbq area was great as was the game room. Air conditioning in every bedroom and living area. Enough kitchen utensils for 20 people never mind 8. All in all would recommend this villa to anyone without hesitation. Clean and tidy and everything of very high quality

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peaceful surroundings and relaxed atmosphere
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
46donna
Wigton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely villa in excellent location”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This villa is of an excellent standard with all the facilities. The pool area is lovely with fencing area and the games room is fantastic with pool table, table tennis and more.
The villa is located 20 minutes walk away from the strip. The villa is in Quinta de Balaia complex and is very quiet, well suited for families. The only negative is there are lots of cats, which when you are not animal lovers is not ideal. Overall we had a great holiday and we would recommend this villa and would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing