We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Original Red Bus
Open today: 08:00 - 23:00
Review Highlights
highly recommended

I have been on both of the tours that the original red bus company offer. They are excellent. I... read more

Reviewed 27 January 2019
seahorseapartments
,
Paralimni, Cyprus
Brilliant Day

Can't fault this in any way. Such enthusiasm from the moment you board. Very interesting tour and... read more

Reviewed 18 November 2018
tr8v2l3r
,
lca
Read all 1,000 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Ayia Napa
from US$27.61
More Info
from US$27.61
More Info
from US$74.77
More Info
from US$46.01
More Info
Reviews (1,000)
Filter reviews
1,000 results
Traveller rating
880
90
12
6
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
880
90
12
6
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews village tour famagusta trip open top bus ghost town day trip full day tour tour guide walled city top deck northern cyprus green line fantastic tour turkish invasion well worth the money his knowledge excellent trip interesting facts
Filter
Updating list...
590 - 595 of 1,000 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2015

Excellent day out with the red bus company. Picked us up on time, very informative throughout the day. We had a little hiccup with the bus breaking down, which adds to the adventure. While at the beach another bus came and problem solved easlily

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank Shazza6464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015

This is a great trip, you see so much history and some sad sights of the ghost town and spend time on a beautiful beach.

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank Amanda Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2015

While on holiday in Cyprus this year we did the red bus tour for the third time. Done the village tour this year but have also done the Famagusta trip, both of which are excellent. The man who runs the trip, I think he's called Alan, is very informative and obviously done a lot of homework before setting up this business.
The village tour takes you up to the dividing line which is crazy, the Turkish watching the Cypriot and the UN watching them both. All the way you are given history about the1974 invasion. Never really liked history but this is so interesting.
Done the Famagusta trip two year ago and again are given a lot of very interesting history about Cyprus. The Famagusta trip takes you to the most beautiful beach you will ever see. Quite sad that it's in the northern part of the island and hardly used. Looking out to see the water is crystal clear with turtles but turn around and just a few yards away is the total devastation of hotels after the invasion.
If you only do one trip in Cyprus do one of the Red Bus Tours, you will not regret it

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Myself and the family went on the village tour on 25/7/15. From the very start,the whole experience was nothing short of fantastic. Alan the tour guide was absolutely brilliant and even though he wasn't a born and bred cypriot,his cyprus knowledge was phoenominal. The rappor he had between himself and the driver was great.There were many jokes cracked and the half way stop to try some of the local foods was great.We all tried prickly pear,oranges,etc which we all enjoyed and we purchased ice creams and souvenirs as we thought it was great to support the local business.
Alan's knowledge and presentation of the turkish invasion of 1974 was not only incredibly informative,it was put across so all could understand and was entertaining to listen to. The only regret is not having the time to book the full day tour. As we've just arrived back from cyprus,we are already planning our next trip and i'll most certainly be booking our trip with the the original red bus company

Date of experience: July 2015
1  Thank tyson03redred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015

This trip is worth every single Euro you pay !! It is amazing, our Original Red Bus was called Millie, we had a lovely lady driver called Helen, the tour guide was called Alan he was fantastic, very informative on the history of Famagusta & Varosha, the Cypriot people past & present and about the 1974 invasion on Cyprus by the Turkish Army. The deserted hotels of Varosha are very eerie, but the beach is beautiful, clear turquoise blue sea which was very warm to swim in. We had an excellent day out and if we came back to Protaras we would definitely go on this trip again.

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank Tracey023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews