We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best tour we've been on”

The Original Red Bus
Ranked #7 of 28 Tours in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Type: Bus Tours, Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Please can we have our location changed to Protaras. We operate out from Ayia Napa and Protaras. 10% of our business is from Ayia Napa and the other 90% is from Protaras. Thanks in anticipation. David Williams
Reviewed 30 October 2015

What a fantastic day. Interesting, affordable, fun, informative. Thoroughly recommend. A must do.The guide is great what more can i say. It was the best day of our holiday.

Date of experience: October 2015
2  Thank frantracey2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (999)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"village tour"
in 135 reviews
"famagusta trip"
in 66 reviews
"open top bus"
in 51 reviews
"ghost town"
in 188 reviews
"day trip"
in 113 reviews
"full day tour"
in 40 reviews
"tour guide"
in 65 reviews
"walled city"
in 30 reviews
"top deck"
in 67 reviews
"northern cyprus"
in 28 reviews
"green line"
in 38 reviews
"fantastic tour"
in 11 reviews
"turkish invasion"
in 29 reviews
"well worth the money"
in 50 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 12 reviews
"excellent trip"
in 23 reviews
"interesting facts"
in 10 reviews
Filter

495 - 499 of 999 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2015

A great day out, very knowledgeable guides and very friendly. Only sorry we left it to so late in our holiday as we wanted to do the village tour as well.

Date of experience: October 2015
1  Thank Lindsey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Excellent,informative and communicated in a light hearted but very knowledgeable way.The 3 hour trip was,in my opinion,good value at 20 euros.It certainly taught my wife and I an excellent insight into the problems of this beautiful island since the split in 1974.Alan,the commentator and guide was a mixture of information and fun,striking what we felt was just the right balance.Definite recommendation for this trip - we hope to try the full day one next time.

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015 via mobile

Absolutely wonderful experience. We went on the Famagusta full day tour with Alan as our guide. He was entertaining from the moment we boarded and extremely knowledgeable about the history of the island. The amount of time in each location was perfect, and the journey to and from the resort flew by with all the information given. Alan was so considerate about people's needs, and even managed to get a lady in a wheelchair onto the beach to see the view of Varosha. At the end of the trip we decided to book the village tour for the next day, and enjoyed that just as much - so much information but in a manageable format. The shop at the halfway point was a lovely stop off too, with lots of traditional Greek products. A definite must when in Cyprus!

Date of experience: October 2015
2  Thank VegasgalUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Excellent day out. Well organised and enjoyable. Free time well enough both for lunch and swimming at Varosha. Tour guide knowledgeable and made it enjoyable. Highly recommended. Kapparis pick up last and then first drop an unexpected surprise as expecting to be last. Will definitely tour again with visiting friends next year. Be aware of another company trying to replicate/copy this tour with similar name.

Date of experience: October 2015
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Original Red Bus also viewed

Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 
Nicosia, Nicosia District
 

Been to The Original Red Bus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing