We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Views”

The Original Red Bus
Ranked #7 of 28 Tours in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Type: Bus Tours, Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Please can we have our location changed to Protaras. We operate out from Ayia Napa and Protaras. 10% of our business is from Ayia Napa and the other 90% is from Protaras. Thanks in anticipation. David Williams
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Been on the Famagusta and the Village tour every year since this trip started about 5-7 years now. Tour guides are English and really knowledgeable. The views are fantastic and their is a picture DVD as some areas the camera isn't allowed like Famagusta. Definitely recommend this trip value for money fun day out with a bit of history.

Date of experience: September 2015
1  Thank Kitttycat1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (999)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"village tour"
in 135 reviews
"famagusta trip"
in 66 reviews
"open top bus"
in 51 reviews
"ghost town"
in 188 reviews
"day trip"
in 113 reviews
"full day tour"
in 40 reviews
"tour guide"
in 65 reviews
"walled city"
in 30 reviews
"top deck"
in 67 reviews
"northern cyprus"
in 28 reviews
"green line"
in 38 reviews
"fantastic tour"
in 11 reviews
"turkish invasion"
in 29 reviews
"well worth the money"
in 50 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 12 reviews
"excellent trip"
in 23 reviews
"interesting facts"
in 10 reviews
Filter

491 - 495 of 999 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2015 via mobile

We had a great day out in famagusta. We learnt so much. Def a must. Allen was great and could answer any questions. Great dvd too that you can purchase at a small price. Need to make sure you listen to times to meet back at bus as someone miss heard and had us all really worried but we found her in the end.

Date of experience: October 2015
1  Thank 666maxinel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2015 via mobile

Just wanted to review. We were on the last Famagusta tour of the 2015 season. It was fantastic. We had a great day. All the team are lovely. All down to earth and very helpful and informative. I believe our guide was Alan? he really made my little ones day, her prize posession are her fridge magnets she was given. Highly recommend all their tours... I hope they continue for a long time and wish them every success.

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank rhi0602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2015 via mobile

If you are going to Protaras Cyprus, and shopping and history is something that you like, take this tour. My wife and I took the Famagusta tour on Daisy, with Alan and Helen. It was a fantastic day out, Alan is commentating throughout the trip, he is so passionate and knowledgeable about the area, as well as being a great laugh.
Brilliant day out and well worth the money.
Alan, you are a star, and Helen, you can drive girl!
Definitely see you next year.
Graham and Janet aka the got wet crew

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank Graham R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2015

What a fantastic day. Interesting, affordable, fun, informative. Thoroughly recommend. A must do.The guide is great what more can i say. It was the best day of our holiday.

Date of experience: October 2015
2  Thank frantracey2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Original Red Bus also viewed

Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 
Nicosia, Nicosia District
 

Been to The Original Red Bus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing