We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Meal in Cyprus!”
Review of De Medici

De Medici
Ranked #22 of 206 Restaurants in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly, Kids, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Best Meal in Cyprus!”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This restaurant is part of a group of restaurants - one of which is Sappora Teppenyaki, a lovely place in Manchester. So we had high expectations of the food!
It was sublime - the quality of food, the standard of service and the atmosphere was spot on. Great place for a romantic meal or if you have a family as we saw quite a few larger tables occupied on Sunday night.
I would recommend eating here - it is pricier than other establishments in Cyprus but you really get what you pay for.
Would go back again in a heartbeat.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kuku_princess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    358
    118
    41
    13
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
145 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good reliable 'global' italian menu”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Dropped in for a late dinner, the staff very attentive and courteous, the food - well it is a good standard for what I would call a global italian - in other words most dishes on the menu that if you have travelled a lot you could expect on any italian menu anywhere in the world. That said it was perfectly fine and for the price OK. They also had no problem with my partner and I sharing 3 appetisers and 1 main.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank colebrooke1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing restaurant and food!”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Visited twice whilst we were on ours hols as we just had to go back! All the food we had both times was amazing and prices were very reasonable. The first visit was for a friend's birthday and it really was made a special occasion. They even bought a free dessert out for the birthday girl. The owner even came to chat with us on our second visit and we all got a drink on the house! The staff at the restaurant were excellent - very professional and friendly. Would recommend to anyone!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheHarpers_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing restaurant!”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I recently went on holiday to Ayia Napa with 5 friends and we were visiting for a friends 30th birthday. Since it was a special occasion I asked a friend who lived in Napa this summer to recommend a good restaurant which was De Medici. I can honestly say it is one of the best places I have ever eaten and not one of us had a bad or even average meal.

Not only was the food lovely, the staff were also extremely attentive and welcoming. They made my friends birthday very special and brought out a dessert for her and sung happy birthday without us asking. We went back to the restaurant on our final night and the owner made the effort to come and speak with us and ask how our holiday had been. We were then given free cocktails which is always nice!

The food is very reasonably priced and I would recommend the chicken breast stuffed with parma ham and pesto and fresh vegetables.

Please make the effort and visit De Medici! :)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachsimpsonxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice!”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Busy in the outside seating area and very quiet inside the restaurant. The service was a little slow but he staff were friendly. The food selection is large. Our meals took a while to arrive but where enjoyed when delivered to table

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1960Ceejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed De Medici also viewed

Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 

Been to De Medici? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing