We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not to be missed !”
Review of The Black Pearl

The Black Pearl
Certificate of Excellence
Abergele, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not to be missed !”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a week in Cyprus. Whilst there, we went on the Black Pearl 4 hour cruise. I really didn't want to go, I thought I'd be bored silly, but how wrong I was! It was 4 hours of fun and games, thoroughly entertaining,the crew are all bonkers! Plenty for children to do,training to be pirates. The bars on board were reasonably priced,and the food supplied was tasty and lots of it! Also, there are two scheduled stops to swim. Flotation jackets available for weaker swimmers, and masks and snorkels for a small deposit ,refunded on their return. Our favourite crew member is Bonnie, ships bosun and storyteller. At 35 euros each, we thought it was worth every cent !

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    343
    64
    33
    20
    17
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brynmawr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Brilliant day out”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This was a fantastic day out for myself, my daughter and my 3 year old grandson. We booked it through the Thomson Rep at our hotel and it cost roughly 90 euros. We were picked up at our hotel in Protaras and taken to the harbour at Ayia Napa where the boat set off at about 11.15 complete with the theme tune from Pirates of the Carribean. The boat was really impressive and there were plenty of activities for the children. Kate who was the childrens rep at our hotel was on the trip and was absolutely brilliant with our grandson. Lunch was included and was ok. The pirates themselves were absolutely fantastic with adults and children alike and there was some fun entertainment for the adults too-I'd go again tomorrow if I could!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank livvyWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely cruise”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

First this is mainly a family dedicated cruise so if you are looking for a calm cruise son't try this one. It was nice the caracters are great and funny, entertainment all the time, the food is good, and the bar not so expensive for a cruise, you see all the major natural sites arround ayia napa, we bought tickets near the ship at the harbour, we had a lovely experience thank you.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mario Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Black Pearl Cruise”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Absolutly fabulous day out for all ages was the high light of the holiday !!!! good Jonny Dep look alike and his pirate team ... excellent food on board and was enetertained through out the hole trip.a must for children to parents and grandparents well done the the crew.....

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank tripAdvice13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“fun fun fun!!”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We heard so much about this everywhere we went in Cyprus people were telling us to try it out so we did and its such value for money!
excellent entertainment for kids and adults.
You get four hours of pure fun with plenty of games for the children and swim stops in the gorgeous blue seas,all the crew are friendly and a great laugh,this was the highlight of our holiday to Cyprus and I would highly recommend!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank johnnyb194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Black Pearl also viewed

Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 

Been to The Black Pearl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing