We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“authentic Cypriot restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Stamna

Stamna
Ranked #76 of 206 Restaurants in Ayia Napa
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Cheap Eats, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“authentic Cypriot restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

I visited the Stamna taverna 24 years ago, at that time perfect food and service.
Today it is still the same.
Go there to get real Cyprus food.

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    44
    12
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amman, Jordan
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Authentic Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We came here for two years in a row and fell in love with this small authentic restaurant, the food is great and the best part is the hospitality of the owner, all in all a pure delight.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank adeebj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“AUTHENTIC CYPRIOT TAVERNA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Visited Stamna 3 times on our last visit to Cyprus.Each time Tony & Andreas were very welcoming and our meals were all excellent. We enjoyed Afelia, Kalimari, & Kleftico all cooked perfectly and the best we have tasted in Cyprus.The taverna is very traditional and reasonably priced.
We always drink St. Panteleimon, a medium sweet white wine produced by Keo and Tony always has it ice cold, which is perfect with our meal.
Cannot wait to visit again next year and meet the 2 nicest guys we have ever met on the whole island!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LORRAINE K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Göteborg, Sverige
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Pitoresk”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

some cozy restaurant not to big and lovely atmosphere. Very nice personal,The food was priceless. There is nothing to complain about

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Skauningen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vantaa, Finland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Little bit hard to find.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Very cosy Tavern. Food was good but not excellent. Service was very welcoming and friendly. Little bit expensive but GOOD!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Petteri1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stamna also viewed

Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 

Been to Stamna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing