We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Cypriot restaurant right in the heart of Aiya Napa”
Review of Tony's Taverna

Tony's Taverna
Ranked #13 of 209 Restaurants in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
County Durham
2 reviews
“Authentic Cypriot restaurant right in the heart of Aiya Napa”
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Wonderful open air restaurant selling authentic Cypriot food, we ate out 7 nights in different restaurants and this was the best. Service a bit slow, but sitting outside in the lovely evening was not a chore and the meal was well worth waiting for.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bjvj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    387
    117
    47
    28
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic traditional taverna!!”
Reviewed 3 September 2011

This was a lovely traditional taverna and the food was fantastic. Children very welcome. No sign outside so we actually stumbled upon it not far from the Flintstones bar on the opposite side - white and blue with trees covering it.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sarahshort1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turku
Level Contributor
129 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Best meze”
Reviewed 24 August 2011

I really liked the cyprus meze and the good service they provided in a relaxed atmosphere. Definately a place to visit and the best dinner we had in ayia napa.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Villemies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Amazing delicious food in a very beautiful surrounding”
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Me and my friend had a dinner in Tony's and it was the best food we ate in Cyprus! We got fish meze and therefore tried a bit of all traditional starters and few different kinds of fresh and very delicious seafood. The housewine was great as well!
The restaurant is decorated in traditional white-blue colors and has cosy atmosphere as most of the tables are in the garden hidden from the main road.
Just great!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MariaTarasova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Traditional Cypriot restaurant in Ayia Napa”
Reviewed 3 July 2011

The food here is fantastic- really tasty traditional food. The Cypriot dishes are top notch- the Kleftico especially and you HAVE to try the prawn saganaki- it is one of the few places that does this in Ayia Napa and it is totally worth it. Love Tony's!

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NicolaTurnbull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tony's Taverna also viewed

Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 

Been to Tony's Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing