We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peace”
Review of Ayia Thekla Beach

Ranked #16 of 84 things to do in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
London
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Peace”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Ayia Thekla, should I really say what I think as I may spoil it for my wife and I, ayia thekla is I think a great little place to stay, quiet peaceful and no hustle and bustle of the other towns in the area, there may not be a lot here but it does have a small shop, a nice bar/ restaurant, and its nice to stroll on the beach all to yourself most times excellent, if you want to relax take it easy enjoy a beer without screaming kids and families who seem to forget that when they leave the UK that all kids are allowed to scream and run around bars/restaurants and smile and think this is fine, you go ahead and let them do that in ayia Napa, leave ayia thekla to people who wish to enjoy this little gem of a place.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank THEDEELondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    70
    21
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“One of the best beaches in the area”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Went to Ayia Thekla market and discovered this gorgeous beach along with a new church but see if you can find the original one carved into the rocks.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank midnightpigeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful quiet beach ,”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Golden sand, peace and quiet. About 5 or 6 euro for 2 loungers and a parasol. Recently done up early 2013 with new toilet/shower facilities and renovated resturant with good food and lovely garden setting.
Little tricky to get to without transport unless you are staying in a Thekla Villa butits located just out past Waterworld which is accessable by bus or taxi. Plenty of parking also and watesports.

If you want to party go to Nissi Beach , if you want to relax go here.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ciaran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
230 reviews
133 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“top location”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

i was told about this beach its a good one plus you can wade out to the small inlet island its about 50 yards knee deep only and there is a small sandy strip there also

small taverna and public loo"s also

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank castle1_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ayia theklia beach”
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

Would be Nice if one could get into the water and swim this as you can't do !!!! And still oil left on the rocks from a oil spillage ??? A miss actually and of course the new showers and toilet facility locked ?? Nice beach badly planed as you can't get into the water to swim there is a lite bay which it is possible to swim but everyone fights over this and there is old rubbish dumped into the sea as you can discover when snorkeling sorry disappointing actually a big miss and planning with the investment money from the eu Cyprus I was there September 2013

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Clive J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ayia Thekla Beach also viewed

Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 

Been to Ayia Thekla Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing